We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,877 results
Traveller rating
500
1,229
860
197
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
1,229
860
197
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon the mexican restaurant room was clean south rim hotel section park entrance general store minute drive room key visitor center small pool main building stayed here for two nights would stay here again two queen beds imax theater wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,877 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, the coffee was appreciated! Heater and outlets were all working. Ask staff about food, don't go to McDonalds across the street thinking it's going to be cheap eats. Better for the money if you just drive to a restaurant or get something from the general store. The price is far more reasonable than the hotels around and, in my opinion, they did a great job in the quality of my stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mayra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Super convenient for anyone visiting the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff, clean room, and a fair price made the Feather a good choice for our one night stay. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance or a short drive.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hozay137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This lodge was great! First of all, right when you walk in you get that cozy welcoming feel. Right across from the hotel you have a supermarket and The National Geographic Museum and Movies. They have so much free stuff inside the lobby it’s unreal. Your kids will love this hotel from the start, with them giving out unlimited free candy. But that’s not all, if your in a rush to go somewhere, they have free apples right in the lobby for your breakfast, Along with free coffee and water. The rooms are just a regular room. We got two queen beds for a family of four. The room was a decent size, and the bathroom was also really nice. The lady working the counter was sooo kind. All in all, if you are looking for a hotel to stay at, with s decent price, I would totally recommend this place!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lavanya17612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We traveled to the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas and wanted to stay the night somewhere close. We had no idea how many people would also be visiting, so last minute we were searching online for a room in the area. Red Feather Lodge had rooms with 2 queen beds, although we would have preferred a king, we decided we would make due as it was just to be able to sleep for the 1 night. The room was roomy and clean. There was a restaurant next door that we ended up eating dinner at. There was a coffee maker in the room, but the creamer wasn’t good and so we didn’t drink the coffee. As I was checking out early the next morning, there was coffee in the lobby, so I fixed 2 cups to go.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CherylandJerry58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The best thing going for the lodge is the location - it is conventient to the shuttles that run into the park and within walking distance of places to eat and the IMAX. Other than that, the room was very small, there was no fridge, microwave, or breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews