We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Executive, Luxurious and as Beautiful as...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vunaniu, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tyler M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Executive, Luxurious and as Beautiful as Advertised!”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This place is absolutely gorgeous. The views alone are worth every penny. Then you get a spotless pool and a wonderful housekeeper on top of it.

So many amenities and a beautiful secret beach that is all yours.

I highly recommend this place to if you travel to Fiji and don t want to leave the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Than you so much for your review. Yes the views are outstanding and Farisha is so helpful. We hope you will come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for your review and yes we do recommend you have a car when you stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Explore62...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“AMAZING HOLIDAY!!! Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If your looking for a fantastic Holiday then you have found the perfect place. We have just got back from 8 nights with a large group of friends for our 40th Birthday celebrations. We saved so much money staying here rather than resorts. The house is exactly like the photos. Heaps of room for our large group. The staff Stanley and Farisha won't let you lift a finger. We have left thinking of them as really good friends and were really sad to say Goodbye. They made our holiday so exceptional. Nothing was a problem. 8 Days of no cooking or cleaning left us only time to relax and enjoy each others company. The house is perfect, even in heavy rain you can still relax outside in the Hammocks or laze around inside listening to music. The beach is about a 5 minute drive away, although leaving the house was always a big decision. Resorts were so noisey and expensive when we did venture to them, we couldn't wait to get back to the house. You must have dinner at the Eco Cafe, pizza on the beach at sunset.
Every part of our holiday was easy. Lots of fantastic communication with Cam at the Amazing Accomodation website. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it. I highly recommend this property and we will definitly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: The Driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled you loved Private Holiday House and enjoyed your birthday celebrations. We would love to have you stay again. Thanks again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3mfs
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A super holiday home!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in a wonderful location, with stunning views and is well/fully equipped. The staff were fantastic and really made our stay! The male staff member was a lovely guy who could not do enough for us - Mr Fixit!. The female staff member never stopped - very attentive but in an inconspicuous way and always smiling. We loved her!
It was a little noisy at night when making nocturnal visits to the bathroom but that was due to the tiled/concrete construction of the house.
It is quiet in the Maui Bay area and somewhat limited in options unless you want to just chill by the pool. The 10 minute walk down to the jetty is fairly pleasant and swimming/snorkelling is good here at high tide. A car is essential if you want to seek out other activities (Eco park, waterfall, Sigatoka market, Eco cafe, fishing trips, etc.). You can use the nearby 'resort' facilities but these are like anywhere else in the pacific. The Warwick is posh but quite expensive (for food/drink). Stop at the Eco cafe for lunch/early supper as its in a great spot and more down to earth and quite quirky.
Be prepared to see poverty outside of the the resorts and the up market holiday home areas! It can make you feel uncomfortable so, try and support the local (Fijian) businesses whenever possible. One of the staff members will shop for you at Sigatoka market where fruit, veg, fish and meat can be bought at very reasonable prices. If you have a car, its worth the experience to join him for this trip and he is a mine of information about how the economy, etc. works. The local supermarket (bottom of hill) has basics but is at least 30% more expensive than Sigatoka town and probably 50% more for a (limited) selection of fresh fruit and veg. There's an ATM and petrol station here too.
There's a lot of building going on in the Maui Bay area - in ten years time it should look a lot more complete and will undoubtedly be a really up market place to rent a holiday home. It would be nice to see more 'local' bars and cafes offering simple meals cooked with fresh veg and fish.
One minor irritation (unless they know where it is): local taxi companies /car hire have no idea how to get to the property. After the flight and journey, you just want to get there rather than wasting half an hour going up the wrong turnings. We appreciate why the owner wants it to remain secure from unnecessary 'visitors' but some kind of directional signs would be useful and prevent delays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location back from the busy main highway - fabulous view.
Liked least: Maui Bay 'estate' area still under construction.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you so much for you review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Private Holiday House. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dairydiar...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A week in heaven”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I can not express how different this week was in our trip to FIJI. My husband and I went with 5 adult children (aged 19-25)., As I have never stayed in a place that included staff it took me a whole hour to get used of having someone cook, clean, wash, tour guide, etc,etc for me. The staff made the stay! The owners have thought of everything when it comes to staying on the coral coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: House should come with vehicle
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy the staff were amazing and you had a relaxing holiday. We hope you will come and stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhold...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Super Spot and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a bit of an adventure before we got to the house due to flooding in Nadi but Stanley kept in contact and was very supportive. The house is simply stunning with a full panorama of the Coral Coast. Stanley and Farisha look after your every need. You tell them what you would like for breakfast and they do it. We preferred to let them suggest things and explore the local cuisine. Fresh roti, Mexican style breakfast, pancakes with glazed bananas and paw paw, succulent curries and seafood are just some of the delights we had there. Stanley does the shopping and you should bring any alcohol from the duty free except beer. We did some fishing, played golf, enjoyed the infinity pool and read a lot and played some cards. Fully refreshed at the end of the break. We were absolutely spoilt during our stay and we will definitely be back. This was a great Fiji experience and quite different from the normal resort type stays. It actually works out cheaper and lots more private. If you want to indulge and have a great time with friends or family put it high on your list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: It was all really good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your stay and I hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkiphil...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on Earth just Fabulous.”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I had the most relaxing invigorating holiday at this stunning property, The views are spectacular and you can enjoy the view ovrelooking the ocean while enjoying breakfast on the deck or just relaxing in the loungers by the pool.
Stanley the amazing chef went out of his way to accommadate requests, He made delicious breakfast lunch and dinners and only uses freash ingredients in all his cooking.
Short walk to Maui beach and shops if you want some exercise!!!
We experienced every thing you would get at a resort in regards to rooms being made daily babysitting etc if required, but the point of difference was it is a far more personal and special experience if it is just 2 of you or if you go with friends.
Get ready to have an experience you will never forget, I say just book it .
I plan to be back for my 50th!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful property, personal chef
Liked least: all great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback Nikki, we are looking forward to you coming to stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing