We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pete's Rt 66 Gas Station Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Look opposite too

Opposite Pete's is the public car park which bizarrely has a Zip line over it. At the back of this... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
toddlerpants
,
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Takes Me Back 50 Years

I used to work in a service station like this one when I was a young man. I loved the old car out... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2018
James G
,
Summerfield NC
via mobile
Read all 216 reviews
  
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
86
89
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
89
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station related items great memorabilia license plates route memorabilia cool things on display downtown williams back in the day a small gift shop old cars zip line grand canyon photos automobile souvenirs windshield
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 216 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

If you were interested in gasoline advertising and historic signs, Pete’s is the place to go. You only need about 10 to 15 minutes, plus is it walking distance of downtown. The only downside is that it is a very small location. Very nice to see someone preserving history like this though.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank 520kimberlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

The Gas Station Museum caught my attention as I love cars and all associated things. Never heard or thought of a gas Station Museum and here in Williams AZ, they have one and it fits in with the Route 66 image. Cars, people, road trips and east to west travel.
There is a gift shop attached and a 50’s Ford and an old truck. The museum had a old gas pump, oil cans, fuel cans and advertising material from oil and motor companies. Worth a visit.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Fun place to see. Great photo op. Walking distance from most hotels. Several cool things from days gone by.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Sbellanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We found the gentleman running the place to be friendly. He told us about his personal history as an over-the-road truck driver. He liked to collect old automotive repair parts and supplies. He talked some shop with my father who is in the automotive repair industry. We also like the photo opportunities outside the museum.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

This place is very small, however has some great cars outside. I enjoyed visiting here simply for the photo opportunities.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank victorian986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews