We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety of Local Art”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Gallery in Williams
Ranked #5 of 17 Shopping in Williams
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Gallery in Williams is a Local artist Co-operative of 40 local Arizona artists. We have a Second Saturday Art Walk during May through October 6pm - 9pm live music and food are offered during the art walk. Open every day.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

This place is full of wonderful local art. Good variety and beautifully displayed. We didn't have a lot to spend so what we bought was inexpensive but they still carefully wrapped it in tissue. Loved the music playing in the background - excellent station choice!

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank 1stLadyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local artists"
in 10 reviews
"on display"
in 2 reviews
"earrings"
in 2 reviews
"artwork"
in 5 reviews
"photographs"
in 4 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2016

We almost missed this place because it was late in the day. Fortunately, one of the co-op artists was still working on a project and let us in. This place is the real deal. Superb crafts by local artists. I bought my wife a lovely necklace at a very reasonable price.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank sherpadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Right in the heart of Williams, AZ... the premier old Route 66 tourist town, is a gallery that showcases local artists. This is not a tourist trap type of art gallery, you will not find the usual novelties and T-Shirts that are sold at every other shop in Williams. The Gallery in Williams has on display a variety of decorative arts as well as decorative artistic crafts. I purchased a hand-thrown pottery coffee cup by Alma Angelina Aspuro, the price was a tad under $20.00... money well-spent in considering the quality and uniqueness of this cup over the tourist-trade cups, of the same price, sold in other shops along Williams' main street. The wares in this shop range form beautifully practical, such as my coffee cup, to stunningly decorative, such as some the the purely decorative wall-art and statuary pieces. All of the art represents the Southwest with emphases on the grandeur of the local geography. If you are looking for a genuine, take-home memory of the Grand Canyon, Route 66, Williams... then shop here.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank EaganCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

This co-op-style gallery offers art from about 40 local artists. Excellent artwork abounds. It is the best of quality shopping in Williams, The artists take turns working there, and prices are reasonable.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Instead of spending bucks on junk to take home stop by this gallery of local artists. Beautiful jewelry, awesome artwork and photographs and much more.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Mopesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gallery in Williams also viewed

 

Been to The Gallery in Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing