We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet location in new Super 8” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet location in new Super 8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the Grand Canyon Rail from Williams. A minimum 2 story Super 8 property but new and clean - located l 1/4 mile from downtown Williams. Breakfast not good and in very limited area.

Room Tip: Ground floor - there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suetravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing from our guests. Our lobby and breakfast area have been totally remodeled this year (2012), so I think if you stay with us again you will be pleasantly surprised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    193
    127
    37
    29
See reviews for
191
199
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

A reasonably priced hotel in a funky little town. Great location - and somewhat clean.

The front desk staff (owners I think) was cordial, but not over friendly.

This is only a basic budget hotel - nothing more. The building is old and tired. The room was small and a little shabby - the comforter on the bed should have been retired a long time ago - shabby. The vanity sink in the bathroom was so small that it couldn't hold even the most modest of toiletries.

It was difficult to find a plug to charge electronic equipment. There was only one night stand and bedside light - so the person on the unlit side could not read in bed. Cords for the bedside light and clock draped along the wall - and had to be unplugged to charge electronics.

Although they offered breakfast, it was really non-existent and one of the worst we have ever encountered - and we have travelled extensively in the US and abroad - they should either discontinue breakfast or enhance it a little. Coffee was horribly weak - and decaf was instant. Juice was really fruit punch - ugh!! Nothing healthy here.

Although the property was allegedly smoke free, there was lingering smell of smoke in the hallway.

Given the wide choices of hotels in Williams, I recommend staying in another one.

Room Tip: Try another hotel in Williams
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaRetiree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
We are sorry that we didn't have enough electrical outlets in your room to make you happy. We advertise a continental breakfast, not a full breakfast. The dictionary defines a continental breakfast as some type of bread, juice, and hot beverages. We have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, milk, 2 different juices, white and wheat toast, English muffins with butter, jelly and peanut butter, plus cereal and doughnuts. Not sure what you were expecting, but at no point have we ever advertised more than this.
We do have a smoking room, as allowed by law, in this town. Guests are not permitted to smoke in the hallways or lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Shawano
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is not the best choice in Williams AZ. It is not a good value for the money. Rooms are very old and very small. No luggage carts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverAngel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your input, since October 2011 we renovated and expanded breakfast room , lobby and several guest rooms. Please visit us again during your next trip to Grand Canyon.
Sincerely Tom / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We selected the hotel considering the cheapest hotel with not negative reviews. We were just looking for a place to sleep and take a bath, after a 18hs flight from Argentina. We arrived late at night and departured early next morning towards the Grand Canyon. We had booked weeks in advance.

We had departured in the morning from Las Vegas, visited the Hoover Dam during the day, and were spending the night at Williams before the Grand Canyon.

The hotel served the purposed perfectly. It was incredible quiet, the room was clean and spacious, as the standard rooms at Super 8. The shower was perfect and so was the hot water.

There are no services around the hotel (bars, fuel, etc), so we had to drive to get dinner.

Next morning the breakfast (included on the price) consisted in cofee, juice, bagels, english muffins, toast, cereals and some fruit. It was more than we needed. It was served at the looby, and maybe the space was a little small (just 1 table). But there was nobody when we were there.

The hotel is not located downtown, and next morning we found out that there was virtually 1 motel next to the other in downtown Williams. We could have saved some extra bucks staying somewhere else. So if you´re looking for the lowest price, maybe you will find something else besides this Super 8.

But our stay at the Super 8 was flawless.

The staff was helpul all the times. Maybe not as cheerful and smily as you could expect, but they were efficient and friendly. Only comment is that we were 2 men sharing a bed, and that surprised the frond desk guy when we checked in since he was expecting a straight couple. It was only an involuntary expression on his face, which we are used getting. So remember this is mid-America and 2 bears sharing a bed can be surprising, if that bothers you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We are a little out of the way (1 mile from town) but most of our guests appreciate the peace and quiet of our location. Since your stay we have enlarged our breafast area. I am very sorry if the desk clerk showed an involuntary expression at 2 men sharing a bed, but I promise you that will never happen again. I am truly sorry about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Super Rude, Hostile and Unfriendly Staff (Owner). Believe me or not, you feel like you are in the movie "Psycho". I would rather sleep on the street and tear my dollar bills to pieces than paying to stay at this crap place. Beware of this place, stay away!!!! I just hope this place close down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank White35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
I cannot imagine what could have happened to make you feel this way. Are you sure you have the right motel? After your review appeared, we tried to think of who we could have offened, but none of us can remember having a problem with any paying guests. Sorry if it upsets you, but we have been in business here for 20 years and are not going to close down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Is a really nice place for one night before or after grand canyon, location is good, quiet, nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharma-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We really liked this place.
It was so clean and neat.
The owner was nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Owner at Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your nice review of this Super 8. I appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
3.8 km away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
2.0 km away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
2.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area

Property: Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Address: 800 E Route 66, I-40 Exit 165 Grand Canyon Exit, Williams, AZ 86046-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are focused on providing a clean, comfortable hotel that welcomes you like family. We truly want each guest to enjoy their stay and return to visit in the years after. Our rooms are spacious and include many modern updates. All of them have an alarm clock, flat screen TV, hair dryer, and personal coffee maker, and some also have a fridge and microwave. Our Super Start breakfast is quite popular, and includes coffee/tea, juice, cereal, hot waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and toast with peanut butter, jelly, and/or honey. Our staff is knowledgeable and friendly,and happy to provide you with information about our town, local attractions, or reservations for The Grand Canyon Railway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Super Eight Williams
Williams Super 8
Williams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing