We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rodeway Inn(Winslow)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 10(Winslow)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winslow Inn(Winslow)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Winslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
394
243
87
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
243
87
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbreakfast ladypancake makermeteor craterbest westernsbiscuits and gravyfront desk clerkpetrified forestpainted desertvery nice hotelroad tripbreakfast roomwould definitely stay here againplace to stayroom was clean and comfortablela posadaeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As Best Westerns go - they can be hit or miss - this one is most definitely in the hit category. Reviews here are spot on and our experience here was no different - clean, modern rooms, fantastic breakfast and a surprisingly quiet hotel. Special shout-out to the wonderful, warm lady who is the breakfast host, cannot recall her name but she's a delight and really enhanced the whole experience each morning.

Requested and received a top floor (2nd floor) room facing back of the hotel which overlooks a vast empty field and it was completely quiet. Hotel is set back a ways from I-40. Walls/floors seemed thin so top floor is the way to go if you're a light sleeper.

Would definitely stay here again when in the area or passing through.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor facing the rear for the most quiet
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is on the outskirts of Winslow and perhaps somewhat isolated although gas and a Denny's restaurant are nearby. It's a good location for visiting Meteor Crater, the Painted Desert/Petrified Forest and perhaps even a day excursion to Flagstaff. Winslow has fallen on hard times over the years due to changes in the railroad business, the decline of passenger rail traffic, and I-40 causing traffic to bypass the town rather than passing through on route 66. As a result, the town today is rather sad looking except for a small area near the famous "standing on the corner" park. The Best Western is perhaps showing just a bit of wear and tear but our room was certainly clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was several notches beyond what one normally expects from an included hotel breakfast. The biscuits were great and even the hot items (scrambled eggs, sausage) were quite good. The breakfast attendant like the rest of the staff we encountered were warm, welcoming, and helpful. I accidentally dropped my camera battery through the air vent of the heating/AC unit when we were ready to check out but the maintenance man very quickly and cheerfully retrieved it for me. I'm happy to recommend a stay in this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VATraveler57768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was the first time taking a trip ( Thanks to AGENT ORANGE) that I needed to have accessible lodging. We stayed in Double Tree, Sheraton and two Best Western Plus.
I must say BY FAR if you need an accessible room in Winslow Arizona, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!! The shower is a "roll in" if you need it, there is a shower chair
a closet that a wheelchair can roll into and a sitting chair and ottoman that slant for easy entry.
Front desk helpful and a free breakfast to boot!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaaybird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel was easy to find, was very clean and had a modern updated bathroom. the service was very nice and the breakfast lady was very nice and helpful. You won't find a better value than this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisFromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

ChrisFromIowa,

Thank you for filling out a review for Best Western Plus Winslow Inn, it most appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Leslie i sour breakfast host she has been with us for years, we are very blessed and fortunate to have her. She is dedicated and enjoys what she does, and it shows.If your ever in the area again please stop by and say hello, we'll even have a room waiting for you. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This location was kind of off the freeway and easy to get to not a lot around it but beautiful rooms and great value this was a quiet night sleep and a good breakfast this room was good for older people the shower made a mess because of the fancy door or not door.

Room Tip: Great to stay on a room on the end if you have a trailer
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samanthak397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews