We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

stayed here for 3 nights. the room was spacious and had no hall noise. We had the room facing the road, avoid if possible, lots of highway noise early in the mornings. Our other booked room faced the back of the hotel and those staying in it did not here the road noise. Bed was on the firm side with the standard selection of pillows. Check in and out was no problem. Usual selection of breakfast items of hot ( eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles) and cold. Nothing to write home about. Overall good stay and easy access off the interstate.

Room Tip: chose a room facing away from the front road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently and really enjoyed it. The staff was courteous, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable. This hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Yuma off I-8 in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

What a great hotel to stay at if you are passing through Yuma! NO complaints about anything at this location. Room was very clean & quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel. As a frequent traveler, number one on my list when staying anywhere is how clean the rooms are. Could not have been more pleased. The breakfast was good standard fare, the staff friendly and nice. The only negative: the towels are a bit thin and could use replacing. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

As mentioned by a previous reviewer the property is about 7 miles east of what one would consider the "hub" of Yuma. Not an issue though as that I-10 works great.

Hotel itself is clean and comfortable. Good towels and linens and the mattress was very comfortable. Flat screen TV with around 1000 channels. The front staff was very helpful and accommodating which is always a plus when traveling. Breakfast was standard fare for a Choice Property.

Great spot to spend the night. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the hotel so we could keep an eye on our vehicle. Windows open whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WangCung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed for 2 months. We had a King size Suite on the first floor. People would come in for weddings and dogs were left outside in the cars barking all night. You would go to the front desk but they couldn't do anything about it b/c they don't take your car license down so they don't know who the cars belong to. This is a very bad practice as we had our car broken into and the car alarm was going off but we didn't hear it and weren't notified. Four days later the broken glass was still laying in the parking lot! We were charged a $50 fine for smoking in the room and we weren't smokers. A cigarette butt (or what they thought looked like one) must have gotten tracked in on the carpeting because they are laying all over the sidewalk at the side entrance! They didn't even have the courtesy to confront us on this $50 charge for smoking...they just tacked it on the bill and I noticed it and went to see the manager. They did remove the charge but they gave no explanation as to why we weren't told about it or shown what they thought was the evidence!!
They did have a nice breakfast layout, however, it got quite messy some days. The rooms aren't very soundproof as we could hear every drawer open and shut in the room above us and many "other sounds"!!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and take the top floor so you don't listen to people above you stompin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieQWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Even though this place is 4 miles east of downtown it's worth it. Easy freeway access, but not right on top of it so it was quiet all night. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were really clean. Staff was friendly too. Flat screen tv. Breakfast was pretty good with the usual eggs, bacon, waffles. A couple of restaurants and gas station nearby. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
15.7 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
15.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
15.3 km away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
16.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in Yuma
80 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 10553 S Fortuna Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-8992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $81 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing