We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fonda Restaurant & Tortilla Factory
Ranked #29 of 289 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We love the lunch menu, the prices are great and the service is really fast. The food is always very good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

Have eaten here before. We were surprised at the time it took to get our order. The food was fine but our waitress was not very interested in taking care of us. There was only one other table in the place that had customers. They arrived after we did and left before we did. Not sure why we were not taken care of, however her tip reflected our service.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CocoLulu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Reading all the 4 to 5 star ratings, we decided to try this place. We like rolled tacos and read/heard it is their specialty. Not so! Lunch specials for $10, ice tea with 1 refill, rice (dry), refried beans (runny), small salad, and entree. I ordered the rolled tacos (no flavor). Heard this place use to be the place, what happened? The only good is the service and staff are fast and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank P704BSlizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Our neighbor recommend this restaurant so we went there for lunch. Thought is was a bit pricey but then the food arrived and it was definitely below average. Service was good. Won't go there again.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Great food and great taste! I've been here many many times and food always tastes great! Great service as well!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Grumpy6513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fonda Restaurant & Tortilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to La Fonda Restaurant & Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing