We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
451
325
129
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
325
129
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskpenny's dinerhappy hourwafflesroom was clean and comfortablenice hotelbusiness centerother hotelshot tubparking lothot breakfastcoffee makerfree breakfastgreat place to stayfreewaypillows
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 995 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel room was not the best. The room had traffic noise from the freeway, The smoke detector was not installed and the wires were just hanging down, you had to play with the lock on the door until it would release so that we could close the door (when I told the front desk in the morning, it must be a known problem as she finished what I was going to tell her about it), and the bathroom has paint flaking on the door and mirror frame. Breakfast buffet was not stocked and the buffet area and tables were not clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Your comments have forward to Management to prevent the issues from happening again. We hope you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We always stay here when we go to Yuma . We love the place, beds are comfy and rooms are clean. No major issues but we have noticed in the last time or two little things that we haven't been as pleased with as the past. Towels for the showers are not very soft, they either need to be replaced or need fabric softener. Tiles in the bathroom floors are starting to become loose from settling of the foundation.The A/C also made quite a bit of noises. We love staying here but little things need to be updated.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Tracy,
We appreciate you for reporting the condition of your room. Th property is due for renovations next summer. This will solve the many of the issues you have presented. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We have stayed here several times, but not sure we will be back. We travel to Yuma about 2 times a year for our kiddo's sport. While the room was clean and the location is perfect for us, the hotel was just a little disappointing this time. The shower had a terrible mold issue. It was gross. The safe didn't work, so I couldn't use it and had to lug items around with me that I would have preferred to leave in the room. I didn't want to have to change rooms, so I didn't complain. The alarm wasn't turned off from the last person and woke me up super early, which was an unfortunate inconvenience. I was bummed since we have had pretty good experiences before. On a positive note...the cookies I got a check in were yummy, the bed was comfy, and the coffee was good. The people were nice...it just seems like they have gotten a bit lazy on the details since the last time we were there. The first time we stayed there about 3 years ago there were some issues, and we kept giving it another chance because it's a good location and a reasonable price. I think we will try a different place next time. Sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glo3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. The staff are addressing the issues you have presented. We hope you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This property is well maintained and very comfortable. Good night's rest due to lack of noise and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank johnwL5792ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalityYuma, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews