We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my best vacations ever”
Jacuzzi day time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi day time
houses from lake side Reflection in the mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Jacuzzi day time
houses from lake side
Reflection in the mirror
dinning area
Dinning area
dinning detail
living area
Living room night time
Sirring area with fire place
Sitting area
Fire place
Kitchen
view of the lake from the kitchen
stairs
master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom fire place
2nd bedroom
2 bedroom
2nd bedroom with view
2nd bedroom detail
master bathroom
master bathroom
shower of 2nd bathroom
bathroom detail
master bedroom terrace
2nd bedroom terrace
Living area terrace
overview of outdoor facilities
view of stairs leading to villas
Outdoor facility sitting area
Sitting area with fire place
sitting outdoor day time
Jacuzzi night time
shower room outdoor
fisherman on the lake
view from living room and bedroom
view from beach
view from Santa Catarina docks
overview of Santa Catarina village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Catarina Palopo, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Enrique C
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“One of my best vacations ever”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The Villas are marvelous, the decoration, equipment, furniture, etc… are far beyond expectations. There is a fully equipped kitchen (maybe orange squeezer would be great, haha!) with everything you need to cook yourself even though you are offered the cooking service. You have two full bathrooms and a guest bathroom downstairs with large closets (maybe some more hangers would be good inside the closets) plus the comfortable beds. There is one terrace on each room overlooking Lake Atitlán and also a big terrace upstairs for the living room and kitchen.
The Jacuzzi, the sauna and the space the two villas share is amazing and very comfortable. The two persons in charge of the house are very kind and useful to coordinate tours and give you recommendations.
The highway to get to the Villas from Guatemala City has different segments, some are significantly risky a tough, especially at night, and some are more decent with two lanes but very close curves. Plan to rent a car and drive safely or take the offer to be driven to the house. There are some places you must visit like Antigua which you need to drive to and the car is useful too or the owner can help you with someone to take you there.
In general my experience was great and I really recommend the Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplaces around the house, the jacuzzi and the sauna
Liked least: The cleaning service was not so thorough, glassware, pans, forks and other had residues from not being cleaned right
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you Enrique for your word and I took not for the orange squeezer and you will have one for your next visit. With regards to hangers I will add some more, the issue is there seem to walk about (haha)
keep well and see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On the doorstep of paradise.”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Or I should say, in the Villa overlooking paradise. This was our second stay at the Villa's and it was just as lovely as the first. The home is very clean and comfortable, with quiet bedrooms located downstairs. There is a complete kitchen and the staff can gather whatever supplies you need (and cook as well - we had a lovely, made from scratch, Ravioli dinner our first night.) It is a secure compound that includes a bonus deck area with hot tub & sauna. Fireplaces everywhere - inside and out. There is a steep, but safe, walkway down to the water where we met boats arranged by one of the staff.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thanks John for this and look forward to have around again.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude V
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Luxury in a spectacular location”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Six of us rented both villas for eight days. The photos on the website cannot show just how spectacular the location is. The views from all rooms and terraces are stunning. The villas are beautifully appointed with everything we needed for a self-catering stay. The hosts were very hospitable and are a wealth of information about local sites and events. The two staff were unobtrusive but still maintained the villas and grounds in excellent order and the jacuzzi and sauna were a welcome touch of luxury. We had a fantastic time and highly recommend these villas.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen3527
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic views, fabulous villa”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just completed our 9 day stay at this lovely villa on lake Atitlan!
We met up with our daughter and son in law in Guatemala, and looked for a quiet and relaxing location on the lake to spend our few vacation days together. From the first contact with Marcel we knew we would be well cared for. We learned so much about this magical location from his personal experience. His new, immaculate, tastefully decorated , well laid out vacation home is all we could have asked for. We also valued Marcel's kind extra service in arranging shuttle pick up and drop off in Antique. The views from every location in the villa are absolutely awe inspiring. sunset every night was like God painted us a new picture each day. It was hard to leave and face our travel back to Canada and the cold! The house keeper did a wonderful job and Fredrico went over and above to accommodate all our needs. His broad winning smile was such a welcome after our long journey. We all enjoyed the sauna and the hot tub each evening, such a great place to relax after a day of sight seeing. It did cool off at night, so we really enjoyed the fireplace in the living room and our bedroom. It's an amazing climate, we could suntan by day and sleep well in the coolness of the night. The outdoor living room and fireplace was a favorite spot after our evening dips. We took the local truck taxi to Pana and Santa Caterina and found it was an enjoyable experience. The Tuc Tuc was great as well when just two of us went to town. Marcel's knowledge about the area was extremely helpful for our first visit to Guatemala. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone. It was priced right and located in a great spot for easy access to all the locations on Lake Attitlan.
Thank you Marcel and your wonderful team !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thank you Gwen for the compliments and specially for my staff. I am sure they will be delighted and we are all looking forward to next time.
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view the space the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It looked better than the photos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing