We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Solaris Apartments(Pas de la Casa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Truites(Pas de la Casa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Altissim Grantetras(Pas de la Casa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Altissim Lake Placid(Pas de la Casa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Borruscall(Pas de la Casa)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Gran Tetras(Pas de la Casa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Ka2(Pas de la Casa)
Travelocity
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
49
53
25
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
53
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa mountain view roomcroissantsevery nighthalf boardperfect locationitalian nightcourse meala great weekjust returned from a weekski holidayboot roommains and dessertscontinental styleirish barrooms are cleanrestaurant upstairsburger and fries
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 142 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Pas stayed in this lovely clean hotel.
Beds were clean maid service everyday ,hot water, great Location 2mins walk to ski lifts.
Food was very good and value for money 3 choices of starters, mains and Dessert!
Bread and alliolli (garlic dip) very nice.
All the staff very attentive.
Room was abit noisy but in a lively ski resort we expected it x
Took earplug!
Would definately go back had a lovely week.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

There is lots to like about this place, the location, the friendly staff, the rooms are clean and tidy, fresh towels every day, they also replace the toiletries every day. The restaurant upstairs serves up fairly palatable food.....providing you pay for it.

Then there is lots not to like too, the location is right on the front which means you can hear all the revellers coming home at 5am. Then the piste bashers doing their thing from 5am-ish. Then the lifts opening.... you get the point, it's not a relaxing place but then you probably shouldn't be thinking of going to Pas if you want serenity.

The other thing about the hotel that is worth mentioning is that the food is shocking. They run a tiered system where guests who are staying at the hotel are served from a limited menu, the options are dreadful and the quality is even worse. So much so that we ate out three times. One evening, one of our party ordered off the other menu (and paid extra for it) and his food arrived an hour earlier than the rest of ours, it was nice normal restaurant food. Ours turned up and it was poor in comparison. That was enough for me, I went and got a €5 kebab.

I have mentioned this before but the staff are great, obviously work very hard to keep the place going despite some failings elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sebastian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We are a group of friends who ski ever year, our age range is fifty's down to twentys. This was our first time in Pas de la Casa as the last five years we have skied in Austria.
I would advise that you read the other recent reviews as they sum up the hotel quite well. I found the staff very pleasant and the rooms were warm, cleaned daily and there was lots of hot water. Breakfast was fine but the evening meal was a bit hit and miss. We paid extra for a mountain view and that was great. We left our skis in the locker room downstairs and took our boots up to our rooms so they can dry off, take a carrier bag to stand them on. However, the resort is the 'Magaleuf' of the Andorra, its extremely noisy all night with loud singing all through the early hours, take you ear plugs! We found the Red Lion bar the best and only went to the Irish bars once as they were overrated.

Room Tip: Pay for a mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertH207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Stayed in this hotel with crystal ski in January. It is in a very good location overlooking the slopes. If you are lucky to get a room at the front you will appreciate this. Sadly the view from the room at the back is not so picturesque. The rooms are quite spacious and very warm and never short of hot water for a bath. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was nice/varied, just a shame that the evening meal was something with chips almost every night and by the end of the week we went out for a meal to avoid chips. At nightime expect some noise especially if your room overlooks the back with 2 irish bars and the nightclub below.

Room Tip: Great views from rooms at the front
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DioRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Just had the worst holiday ever. 22/01/17 - 29/01/17 Returned yesterday from holiday with friends and family. Resort of Pas de la Casa is brilliant for skiers and snowboarders alike. AS for the hotel:- I booked through Crystal ski in October 2016, certainly not a cheap holiday. My confirmation stated I had booked a room with a mountain view. The hotels idea of a mountain view was a window looking out onto a another hotel feet from Paddys Bar/Nightclub, where 100's of party goers congregated under my window every night screaming, shouting and music banging till 4.30am . not once did we get to sleep before 4.30. 7 horrible sleepless nights !!
Bedrooms were ok, but the heating was on all day and all night, far too hot and stuffy (hence why we had the wndow slightly open during the night), resulted in a sore throat for most of my stay.
I would not recommend anyone put their ski/snow boarding equipment in the so called secure locker room. There is no secure lock on the door, open 24/7, a welcome invitation for all passer bys to walk in and help themselves, as the locker door is at the rear of the hotel unattended at the side of Paddys Bar.
No reception area.
The food:- If you like bland, plain, colourless, non inviting tasteless food you'll this place. Terrible !! Top tip change the chef and add more choices to the menu.
So if your looking for a hotel which offers bedrooms like sauna's, endless sleepless nights, boring food, the threat of your equipment on view to all, this is the hotel for you. Absolutely terrible !!! Will never go again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vmorris684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews