We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casado(Pas de la Casa)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Les Truites(Pas de la Casa)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petit Hotel(Pas de la Casa)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Parma(Pas de la Casa)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mirtil(Pas de la Casa)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sporting(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kandahar(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cristina(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Solaris Apartments(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
13
18
30
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
30
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentson arrivalhappy hourgreat apartmentsplenty of hot waterfree lockersdouble bedski shoplockable skiover christmashalf waymin walkmain liftsend of the dayski schoolbasementalps
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

1st time in Andorra, found the accommodation much more spacious than the average apartment of equal standard in the Alps and a bonus of the slopes and lifts being much less crowded during school holidays.

The Manzano apartments though a little tired were good value for money with comfy beds, good kitchenette area and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of Jan '17 with my 3 grown up children and two of their friends. The apt was, to be honest bigger than I was expecting as we have skied in Pas a few times. That old saying you get what you pay for didn't really apply to here. The apt was big and clean. The beds weren't too bad and I have to say I slept well. There was the odd noise of people coming back from the bars but when you have a few beers in you even though you think you're quiet you're not and this is always expected. The kitchen was small but we never used it. The bar down stairs was just plain and nothing exciting and there is a bit of a trek down into the town but it's expected as it is built on the side of a mountain. The free lockers at the apartments are actually handy and our boots were always dry in the morning. My advice though is when you get into the apt have a really good look around to make sure there is nothing damaged as there are hefty rates for replace/repair. The skiing is fantastic and the food is reasonably priced.
I would recommend the Manzano as I've paid more for a whole lot worse.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank crusaderIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We stayed here as a group of four friends in our twenties and did not enjoy the apartments. In the room itself the shower curtain was mouldy, a chair broken and the crockery and cutlery did not match what was listed in the inventory. The worst thing by far was the noise - the stairwell was tiled and there was absolutely no noise insulation which meant that every night we were woken up periodically by people coming back from nights out.

The final two nights, Friday and Saturday, a very rowdy group of French people had booked most of the rest of the rooms in our stairwell. They made a ridiculous amount of noise continually from about 4pm to past 1am, playing music very loudly, shouting and screaming in the stairwell and had no consideration for fellow guests. I complained five times in total and the staff did hardly anything, just told them off half-heartedly and didn't seem to care that they had broken bottles in the stairs and were clearly smoking inside. Twice I was actually told that the French group were 'party people' and 'what did you expect, it's the weekend!'.

The attitude of the staff was actually worse than the noise as they made me feel embarrassed and insulted and like I shouldn't care that I am unable to sleep because of rude guests. I would never stay here again and wouldn't recommend anyone stays here either. I have previously stayed in Bellavista apartments for around the same price in Soldeu which gets you access to the same ski area and were so much nicer and quieter.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We have stayed here 3 times and have had a great time each visit . No its not the most modern but its fantastic value and a good location and very helpful staff , Also has its own ski hire place below for convenience. Going again this year and cant wait .

Room Tip: the higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bastinelectrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2017

I choose the Manzano Apartments as it was, admittedly, part of a cheap Crystal Ski package and my expectations were that it wasn't going to be luxurious. However there were a number of issues which you couldn't really expect or accept.

It is vaguely true that it is a short walk from the hotel to the snow. This is fine if you are able to ski or board down to the main lifts but if you are a novice or first timer then you have to either walk down the slope or take the longer trip down the roads.

But the Manzano is certainly NOT a 3 minutes walk from the town centre as is claimed!

On arrival none of the coaches will go up the hill to the hotel so you are dropped off by the Police station and your bags are put on vans while you have to take on a 15-20 minute walk up a very steep hill to get to the hotel. Then, on check in you have to randomly check for when your bags have been dumped in the bar area some time later.

Other than arriving it's at least a 10 minute walk down the hill to the main part of town and depending on your fitness a good 15 minutes back up. So be prepared for that.

Yes they take your passport from you and a cash deposit on check in. And on this score a word of warning. Make sure you note all the damage or defects with your room as soon as you check in as my room had a lot of things broken. The bathroom door had a broken hinge. The bedroom door had a hole kicked in it and there were plenty of other things that I was concerned might be deducted from my deposit on check out.

The room had a double bed in a separate area but this was not entirely a room in itself. It was a partially walled off area with a gap between the partition and the ceiling. There were also two single beds (handy for the extra blankets needed) and a sofa bed. A table and two chairs (1 broken) and a coffee table. Zero storage! So if it was occupied by more than 2 people you would struggle to have anywhere to put things. Drying ski gear at night was tricky due to the lack of warmth and if the room had 4 or more staying in it I would say virtually impossible.

The kitchen in the room was basic but more importantly had dangerous electrics. The appliances were powered from a 4 gang and one of the sockets had part of a broken plug sticking out of the LIVE terminal. This WAS reported to the hotel staff but nothing was done by the time I checked out. The cutlery and such supplied with the room was dirty on arrival and apart from using the fridge and kettle don't even expect to cook anything substantial in the room.

The room was uncomfortably cold the entire week. Even with all the heaters on full it was never even close to warm. The solution for getting a comfortable nights sleep was to pull unused blankets from the other beds. There was a good supply of hot water but not much fun getting out of a shower or bath in to such a cold temperature.

There were only 2 english language TV stations available and WiFi was an extra cost and pretty hit and miss in terms of both connections and speed.

The Hotel is noisy at night due to the low price attracting a large number of "lads" out for a cheap ski holiday and a good drinking session. One night in particular a loud argument developed in to a full on fight in the room above mine. Not the fault of the hotel I would agree but I definitely would not recommend this place for families with children.

The food is cheap but very basic but more worryingly the hotel kitchen is in the main bar and the fire door which should close to prevent a fire in that area blocking the only stairs and lift from the rooms above was blocked by a table and would not have shut if the alarm was triggered.

On the positive side the staff were friendly and the kit storage area was very useful due to the lack of storage in the room. But the sofa near to my locker was broken and if you sat in it you became trapped!

The hotel itself was tired and very dated. As a listed 2* hotel that might not be too surprising. But I was left feeling that the owners were doing the minimum to justify the price they charge.

Check out is stressful and noisy. You have to strip all the bedding yourself, get your stuff in to the bar area and then wait for a member of staff to clear you to check out and get your deposit back. Then there is the return walk in the early hours back to the Police station to the coaches. My experience was that the bags took ages to come down in a van and then they were unceremoniously dumped in the snow where the owners had to claim them and ensure they were put on the right bus.

A month after this Andorra trip I stayed at another hotel in Pas De La Casa and paid not a great deal more. Not only was it a significantly better hotel but that was also half board. So I would have no hesitation to recommend paying just a little more money, avoiding this place unless you really don't have the extra cash and book somewhere else.

Room Tip: One that is not facing the road due to the amount of noise from returning late night drinkers.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews