We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of Auberge d'Inxent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge d'Inxent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2016

An absolute delight. Our room was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfy with extra pillows if we needed them and a bathroom with lots of hot water and very powerful shower. The highlight for us has to be the restaurant. The food is delicious, all home cooked and typically french, served in a traditional dining room by friendly staff. Breakfast in another room with a log fire this morning was a lovely surprise along with the homemade conserves and excellent coffee. This was our second visit and we will be returning in October with our dog, who will be made welcome once again! Also the village of D'Inxent is a delight with lots of walks and a very beautiful river. We are so glad we found this beautiful auberge!

Room Tip: Room 4 is great if you're travelling with your dog as it has access from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaBohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Needed to find somewhere close to Calais & Eurotunnel to overnight before travelling further south. Found the Auberge d'Inxent on the internet, booked it by e.mail, after a very quick response from the owner. Arrived later than planned, but we were welcomed warmly & immediately made to feel at home. Shown to our room, which was a wooden beamed double finished in a very warm, individual & traditional style. Dinner in the cosy smaller dining room, was typical, delicious excellent French cuisine, with a good wine list to match. My wife had the fresh trout, which was fantastic; we both enjoyed the cheese board, all local, and finished our meal with delicious desserts. Breakfast next morning, was traditional French, with strong coffee, croissant & baguette. A true gem & a place to be revisited hopefully.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Looking for a place quite late at night we ended in the middle of a desert little village on the route towards Caen. Our expectations were very low, just a place to eat something and have some sleep. And instead a welcoming fireplace greeted us with the nice smell of roast. Room was basic but very comfortable and clean, but the food, oh my god, was delicious. Very deep attention to the presentation of the dishes, very good value for money. Also free garage for the motorcycle. Lovely stay indeed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank ily78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Friends introduced us to the auberge and Monsieur and Madame Six. Fantastic meal (we did have the trout!), in such a pretty village. We hope to return to stay for a few days in the summer, we were so impressed. The rooms look to be large, fairly basic, but comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, It was so peaceful, and there are lovely walks around the valley. The meals at the Auberge are really delightful. The breakfasts all really fresh local produce and home made preserves. We all enjoyed our time here and would be happy to go back.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Deborah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

A delight! Wonderful menu fixe with 3 price points, food is all superb, lots of little extras throughout. Do go for some truly typical French food at its very best, with lots of local produce on offer.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank RelishLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Having been here for lunch a couple of times in recent years, where it's difficult to resist ordering the trout, so as to watch the owner go and catch it, I thought We'd like to stay. The stay was perfect: room was confortable and spotless, food great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inxent
7.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
724 reviews
7.9 km away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
348 reviews
2.5 km away
Le Domaine d'Herambault
Le Domaine d'Herambault
#1 of 1 in Montcavrel
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge d'Inxent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge d'Inxent

Address: La Vallee de la Course, 62170 Inxent, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Inxent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Price Range: C$131 - C$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge d'Inxent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge d`Inxent Hotel Inxent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing