We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
62
43
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
43
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout wine list rabbit jean marc entrance hall prince of wales local produce opposite the church century building lovely village nice stay less than an hour excellent hosts home made an overnight stay short break sommelier
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Needed to find somewhere close to Calais & Eurotunnel to overnight before travelling further south. Found the Auberge d'Inxent on the internet, booked it by e.mail, after a very quick response from the owner. Arrived later than planned, but we were welcomed warmly & immediately made to feel at home. Shown to our room, which was a wooden beamed double finished in a very warm, individual & traditional style. Dinner in the cosy smaller dining room, was typical, delicious excellent French cuisine, with a good wine list to match. My wife had the fresh trout, which was fantastic; we both enjoyed the cheese board, all local, and finished our meal with delicious desserts. Breakfast next morning, was traditional French, with strong coffee, croissant & baguette. A true gem & a place to be revisited hopefully.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a place quite late at night we ended in the middle of a desert little village on the route towards Caen. Our expectations were very low, just a place to eat something and have some sleep. And instead a welcoming fireplace greeted us with the nice smell of roast. Room was basic but very comfortable and clean, but the food, oh my god, was delicious. Very deep attention to the presentation of the dishes, very good value for money. Also free garage for the motorcycle. Lovely stay indeed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ily78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Friends introduced us to the auberge and Monsieur and Madame Six. Fantastic meal (we did have the trout!), in such a pretty village. We hope to return to stay for a few days in the summer, we were so impressed. The rooms look to be large, fairly basic, but comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, It was so peaceful, and there are lovely walks around the valley. The meals at the Auberge are really delightful. The breakfasts all really fresh local produce and home made preserves. We all enjoyed our time here and would be happy to go back.

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank Deborah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015

A delight! Wonderful menu fixe with 3 price points, food is all superb, lots of little extras throughout. Do go for some truly typical French food at its very best, with lots of local produce on offer.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank RelishLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews