We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge d'Inxent
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Hermitage(Montreuil-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Escal Hotel(Etaples)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Les Jardins D'Ulysse(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Hippotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$186
US$166
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
59
43
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
43
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutwine listrabbitjean marcprince of waleslocal produceopposite the churchcentury buildinglovely villagesuperb foodrural franceless than an hourhome madean overnight stayshort breaktarte au pommesommelier
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Returning from the south and having one stay on the way at one of Sawday's Chateaux, it was nice to have our final night in France at Inxent. The room was small but wall appointed as was the shower room but all was spotlessly clean.
The restaurant vas full so we assumed it must be good, we were not disappointed and had a lovely dinner topped off with Calvados.
The only downside was a dreadful smell of sewerage as you walked into the rear courtyard, but that was the only place where it was unacceptable.
All in all a very good choice of a place to stay.

Room Tip: such a quite village all rooms should be OK
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woodyCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Our second visit to this Auberge, but this time to stay as well as eat. We knew the strength of the restaurant, so the good food came as no surprise, but were keeping fingers crossed that the accommodation would be good, especially as we were recommending the place to friends who had not been there before.

Monsieur Six and his wife had managed to find three rooms for three couples, and the remaining two couples moved a short distance away, to a gite owned by the Six family. A two minute walk at most, and we appreciated the facility because it gave a good opportunity for all five couples to meet up, have a drink, discuss arrangements for the next day, etc.

The three rooms were all perfectly acceptable, with very large bathrooms adjoining. The bed was comfortable, and with little disturbance from traffic on the very quiet road on which the auberge is situated. No street lights either, so a peaceful night's sleep. Everywhere is very clean, and with attention to detail.

The day we arrived, despite being summer, was cold and wet, and someone had thoughtfully put on the heating so that our rooms were warm and welcoming, as we dripped our way in.

Breakfast was a leisurely affair, with the usual croissants, fruit, yogurt, very good coffee and a variety of breads. We shall hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Farseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed in the Gite over the road which belongs to the same owner as the Auberge.
The two bedrooms with en-suites were well appointed and the living/kitchen area contains all you need. We had breakfast at the Auberge with our friends who were staying there. Typical French breakfast, bread, croissants supplemented with fruit and yogurt. Had one evening meal at the Auberge which was good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendawoods16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2016

An absolute delight. Our room was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfy with extra pillows if we needed them and a bathroom with lots of hot water and very powerful shower. The highlight for us has to be the restaurant. The food is delicious, all home cooked and typically french, served in a traditional dining room by friendly staff. Breakfast in another room with a log fire this morning was a lovely surprise along with the homemade conserves and excellent coffee. This was our second visit and we will be returning in October with our dog, who will be made welcome once again! Also the village of D'Inxent is a delight with lots of walks and a very beautiful river. We are so glad we found this beautiful auberge!

Room Tip: Room 4 is great if you're travelling with your dog as it has access from the outside.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaBohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Needed to find somewhere close to Calais & Eurotunnel to overnight before travelling further south. Found the Auberge d'Inxent on the internet, booked it by e.mail, after a very quick response from the owner. Arrived later than planned, but we were welcomed warmly & immediately made to feel at home. Shown to our room, which was a wooden beamed double finished in a very warm, individual & traditional style. Dinner in the cosy smaller dining room, was typical, delicious excellent French cuisine, with a good wine list to match. My wife had the fresh trout, which was fantastic; we both enjoyed the cheese board, all local, and finished our meal with delicious desserts. Breakfast next morning, was traditional French, with strong coffee, croissant & baguette. A true gem & a place to be revisited hopefully.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews