We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and clean stay in Eureka Springs”
Review of Brackenridge Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brackenridge Lodge
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed a couple nights in Eureka Springs at Brackenridge Lodge. Hotel was a good value and roomy, great views. Owner was very friendly and helpful and seemed eager to let me know of all the great spots to visit in the area.
Room came with a de-humidifier which seemed to clean the air and I was surprised how well it worked. Wi-Fi was weak but workable, no big deal seems about average in many hotels.

Room Tip: Stayed in room #11 lower level in back building, very quiet with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great little place!! My first trip to eureka springs and the front desk people were fantastic about helping us with what to do for the weekend. We stayed in cabin 4 it was very clean. I was worried about it being noisy with the cabin right by the road. I heard nothing all night.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaycee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable room with a jacuzzi tub which felt wonderful. Feeling lucky we got a room at the last minute during the VW gathering. The owners were very friendly and helpful with directions. Eureka Springs was a fun place to visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The owner's Scott & Jenny were great to work with.They were personable and went out of their way to accommodate.The room was clean, comfortable and had a terrific view of the mountain. Dinner recommendations were outstanding. Conveniently located to everywhere.The only ones a little disappointed were the kids due to lack of Wi-Fi, however I found it a perfect opportunity for family time. Plan to go back and stay again at Brackenridge

Room Tip: Backside of the Lodge Rooms 10, 11 & 12 are more secluded and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in our favorite hot tub room #9. Close the the sparkling clear pool. With wildlife that came near enough to photograph. We stayed a week. Cant wait to go back in the fall..best time!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank englishracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I have stayed at Breckenridge Lodge on 2 different occasions. Cabin 12 is so spacious and has a beautiful view of the mountains. Cabin 4 is right by the pool. Both cabins were very peaceful and quiet. They have porches and a swing. Enjoyed every morning and evening sitting on swing and drinking coffee. Had everything we needed to have a wonderful stay. The owners were very friendly. The property and cabins are really clean. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Cabin 12 is great for couples. Nice double jacuzzi. King bed. Cabin 4 accomodated our whole family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in "cabin" Only stayed one night thank goodness. Asked for 2 beds and got a king and a fold out couch. Mattress on couch really in need of replacement. Cabin was decorated nice in typical style but it was extremely dark and smelled mildewed and old. Cabin located right next to busy highway which make it feel and sound horrible all night. Way over priced and does not offer the woodland experience we were looking for.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,899 reviews
0.9 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
1.9 km away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#23 of 35 in Eureka Springs
129 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenridge Lodge

Address: 352 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8802
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing