We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much needed getaway!”
Review of Treehouse Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treehouse Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in the Wispering Wood Treehouse. Absolutely charming! We were there in February, so, many of the local restaurants and attractions were closed. That didn't bother us one bit!! We enjoyed just hanging out in our cozy room! We took advantage of all the amenities! The heart shaped tub, fireplace, grill, cozy table for two with fun pottery dishes, homemade banana bread, watching the birds from the window, satellite music and movies! We will definitely recommend it to our family and friends and make a return visit!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had pretty high hopes after booking our vacation stay at the Treehouse Cottages, the pictures don't do justice to how cozy, warm and inviting the Treehouse was. My husband and I agree, there couldn't have been a better place for us to enjoy our anniversary. We were delighted by the deer and the birds in the morning. From the minute we arrived we knew that the staff was there to make our stay one to remember, so many simple but sweet touches. Fresh bread and Orange Juice in the fridge and sweet and salty snacks in the basket on the table, hundreds of new DVD releases to choose from and help picking the perfect restaurant for our special night...we will definitely be staying here again, should our ventures ever take us back to the Eureka Springs area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrienneM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We found this place from a friend's posting, so we decided to try it for our anniversary. We were welcomed by a personalized 'happy anniversary' card and romantic music upon entering the cottage. The refrigerator had some OJ, banana bread, soda pop, and 2 bottles of Spumani sparkling wine and 2 chocolates with another 'happy anniversary' card. The heart-shaped jacuzzi with a view was wonderful, as was the king sized therapeutic mattress. The quietness of God's beautiful nature was calming. The only mistake we made was only booking it for 2 nights as opposed to 4. Would book it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovingforevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This treehouse cottage was so cozy and comfortable. The owners have paid attention to every detail possible to make the cottage feel like a romantic getaway, complete with fire logs for your fireplace, a gas grill, a kitchen with a stove and microwave, and stocked with coffee and drinks on your arrival. They set the cd player to be playing when we walked in and the lights were all turned on to create an atmosphere. The bathroom was so clean and the room warm. The decor also just made you want to look at every crevice of the place to find a cute note or book they stocked for you. The water turned hot so fast and the room temperature was easily managed. The large windows provided an awesome view, and the wrap around porch was fun to sit on.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bungalow, but I hear each cottage has the same design/layout, just differing decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in Lofty Lookout and wow!!! Very secluded! Everything about this treehouse was 5 star! They book way out so make your reservations now for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llomax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I wanted a mini trip over the holidays to be really romantic and cozy. We knew Eureka Springs was just the ticket, as we travel there 2-3 times per year. The Treehouse Cottages were by far our favorite so far!!! There are too many great amenities to name....the jacuzzi tub with a grand view, the comfy bed overlooking the grand view, the cozy fireplace....We WILL be back!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alissa926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The beautiful pictures online don't do these cabins justice! They are very welcoming and friendly and include a gift of champagne (sparkling cider in our case) for every anniversary or honeymoon couple.

Loved everything! The secluded location, the heated wood floors, the the large Jacuzzi tub, the big windows and gorgeous view. The decor was very nicely done and they have CDs of romantic available for use.

At this time in our lives, it was quite a splurge price-wise. But if we had it to do again, we would. Our cottage was amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.5 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,901 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
496 reviews
1 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
174 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Mountain Inn
Country Mountain Inn
#29 of 35 in Eureka Springs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treehouse Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treehouse Cottages

Address: 165 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3650
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: C$189 - C$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treehouse Cottages, est. 1990, were designed and hand built by owners Terry and Patsy Miller. Eureka Springs’ original treehouses are built on 5 wooden poles 22-26 feet off the ground, nestled in a forest of trees. Two locations provide our guests with different lodging options. In town, 3 treehouses are located on a wooded hillside, completely enveloped in a canopy of hardwood trees, yet only minutes from the historic downtown. There is also a 2 story ground level cottage which overlooks the terraced flower garden, and features a hot tub on its own private deck. Just a mile away at our "hidden forest" location are 4 treehouses tucked away in a 33 acre tall pine forest. The ideal place for complete seclusion, enjoy the canopy of lofty trees amidst the quiet sounds of the woods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treehouse Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing