We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay”
Review of Stonegate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonegate Inn
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed here almost a year ago and just now got around to writing a review. I think it's really funny how customers will write poor reviews and the owner/manager will comment on them and argue with the customers. That kind of shows you right there what kind of stay you are going to have.

The place was OK-nothing special or fancy. It was cheap which is what I wanted. I stayed in one of the pet friendly rooms since I was bringing a pet. At the last minute I changed my mind but they told me there was nothing they could do. That was fine. I just didn't know the "pet" rooms around back were going to be so gross and dingy. The old man who runs the place (also the one commenting on all the reviews I'm assuming) was nice, but really creepy. I have read other reviews who have said the same thing. I am fairly certain all of the Excellent reviews are coming from him.

Oh, and their "breakfast" is a little debbies muffin and old coffee...no thanks!

Overall I would pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the pet friendly rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christyjean58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    19
    20
    15
    30
See reviews for
21
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hotel was nice comfortable beds, great staff, fridge microwave, good location, and the best rates in town

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylerslacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Toilet was broken, old cheap furniture that broke, and we were reprimanded for having full trash cans. Were we supposed to leave it on the floor? Also claimed my son kept him up all night-funny since he slept the whole night. There was a band playing, parties in other rooms, & motorcycles up & down the road- he must've slept through those things. Won't refund anything. Going to contact better business bureau. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Russej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Sometimes you get really bad customers to the hotel. This family had a nice suite with King bed. The husband was a trouble maker. He broke a toilet and a draw in the room. He was slamming door all night, disturbing the other customers .He threw the dirty diapers outside front of the customers. This is not a behavior for a normal customer. When he left, he was yelling and cursing. He needs to pay, what he broke, instead to ask refund his money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A quiet and comfortable stay. The owners are friendly and courteous. No frills, but reasonable.

The so-called continental breakfast is minimal (pre-packaged snakc cakes and coffee -- no juice for the kids, but you can purchase them a soda?).

Room Tip: Ask for a room around back, away from the highway--very quiet, looks off into the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lost-Highwayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The owners/managment made the stay very comforting. Being my first time in Eureka Springs I looked around & would not recomend a better place to stay. Just minutes from dwntwn. My wife & I took our honeymoon there & enjoyed everything Frank & his lovely wife had to offer, Looking forward to returning & highly recomend to stay at Stonegate inn. Excellent all around service & cleanliness. My wife & I loved it.... See you soon stone gate. The Ochoas

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloveeureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Management or Owner FRANK was very nice. He even gave my husband his personal cell phone number in case we needed anything or another room. I even read all the negative reviews about this place, which all were untrue. Excellent place to enjoy some relaxing time with the Family. : )

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleyfamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

WiFi is a falsehood. Breakfast comes from dollar general, (HoneyBuns)! Checkout 10Am and they will call to ge you out at 1005. Beware of this place

Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcosB44532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Wi-Fi works fine the whole hotel. We have Continental breakfast: buns, rolls, small cakes and toast with coffee or tea. We have no restaurant here, this is the hotel. Check in time is after 3 PM and Check out time is after 10.00 AM. The complainers are always looking for problems and they are born unhappy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 km away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
514 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 35 in Eureka Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#33 of 35 in Eureka Springs
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Property: Stonegate Inn
Address: 2106 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8806 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing