We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Lucerne Resort
1 review
“A perfect getaway...”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

My wife and I have been going to Eureka Springs 1-2 times a year for the last 12 years. After we discovered the wonderful Cottages at Lake Lucerne six years ago, we never stayed anywhere else.

The cottages are clean & nicely appointed (the bedding is awsome... very comfy). Although there are several cottages at the lake, each cottage offers a feeling of seclusion.

You can't ask for a better location. Very close to all Eureka has to offer, yet very private.

The innkeeper is the best. She helped us search the woods for bour lost dog (after midnight and covered in ticks). Very dog friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dons18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Picturesque drive to Lake Lucerne, yet only three miles from downtown. Cozy cabin with wonderful views across the lake. The most amazingly comfortable bed! Loved having the privacy of the lake with the convenience of being close to town. Highly recommend. Very well managed!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OklaEchelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Shores, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Both the tiny mountain village of Eureka Springs and our accommodations at Lake Lucerne exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return. We stayed in a wonderful cozy 1920s log cabin tucked into the forest overlooking the placid lake with a turn-of-the-century stone dam, covered bridge and floating gazebo at one end, just a short stroll down a graveled lane.

After browsing the shops and art galleries downtown (and negotiating the steep, winding streets and sidewalks), we were happy to retreat to our own little secluded hideway where we could relax on the deck just before sunset and gaze at the geese and ducks on the lake and listen to the owls hooting in the woods.

The cabin was both rustic, yet refined, with cedar log ceiling beams, pine floors and a wood-burning stove, but also central heat/AC, a full kitchen and modern bath. We didn't bother with the flat-screen TV because it was much nicer just looking at the lake and the charming little cottages on the opposite shore. Needless to say, it was much more private and peaceful than a hotel or even a B&B.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 032711a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2010

The cabin wasn't the nicest cabin I've stayed at but was well appointed, clean and gave the feeling of seclusion. The grounds of the cabin or at least the grounds directely in front of the cabins are in need of clearing out dead and overgrown brush, limbs, etc. I was leary of the cabin when we 1st drove up beacuse of the condition of the grounds but when we got inside the cabin I was pleasantly surprised. Our stay was for 3 days and we had plenty of towels. We were left with all the info we needed and weren't bothered by unwanted "check -up's" by the owner. Value of the cabin is fair.

Be advised the cabins are all in a row, 9 total on this side of lake and are pretty close to each other. You can see into you neighbors as they can yours. The lake is the size of a cattle pond and you can hear conversations from other cabins. Several of the cabins are privately owned. In fact one of my favorite things was meeting and talking to a neighbor. Kinda made me feel a little more welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamchristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed in the Becky Thatcher Cottage and it was absolutely perfect for 4 adults. We were wonderfully surprised in our choice and could not have planned a better place to stay! The setting is so quiet, you would never know you were only minutes from town and the highway. The accomodations could not have been better, so clean, plenty of room, and wonderful beds for a good night's sleep. We definitely plan to stay there again on our next trip to Eureka!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheriperkins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was absolutely the best place we have ever stayed. If you love the woods and listening to nature this is the place to stay. We were looking for a clean and comfy place to stay that was a little off the beaten path but close enough to Eureka Springs to do all the fun things in town. This place fits the bill perfectly. This is wonderful location and I would highly recommend it for a Honeymoon or bringing the family for vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicbus0833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carencro, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband and I recently spent a week in Eureka Springs. The panoramic views of the mountains were breathtaking, the town is uniquely beautiful with its Victorian flavor, its great shops, its delicious eating estabishments.We stayed at Buchman Cottage, one of the historic cottages, and were delighted. It is perfectly situated at the end of a private lane which overlooks N.Main St. so that one has the feeling of a cabin in the woods surrounded by trees with deer greeting you each morning as they grazed right next to the porch, while being ideally located near everything -- the historic downtown, all of the entertainment (Ozark Moutain Hoe-Down, I highly recommend), 15 minutes from the beautilful golf course at Holiday Island. There is so much to see and do. Beaver Lake is still beautifully undisturbed and can be seen from the comfort of a boat ride on Belle of the Ozards, a Jon boat ride up the White River allows you to fish or just joy ride to Beaver Dam (or Kayak or Canoe if you want) from there one can see the bluffs, the eagles floating on air and enjoy the quiet peace. The informative tour of the excellent work being done for the big cats (tigers & lions, pumas, and bob-cats) at Turpentine Creek Wildlife Reserve is worth the 10 minute drive. The landscaping done by the Garden Club all over Eureka is wonderful, adding beauty to the many Springs and the town itself. The delicious food served on the North Arkansas Railroad Ride was exceptional.
If you can take one trip in the fall, I highly recommend Eureka Springs. There you will find a place special to your heart which you will carry with you always in your memories.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CeciLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
213 reviews
2.1 km away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
560 reviews
3.8 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 64 in Eureka Springs
71 reviews
8.2 km away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
7.0 km away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#27 of 64 in Eureka Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lucerne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lucerne Resort

Property: Lake Lucerne Resort
Address: 48 County Road 317, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Lake Lucerne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Lucerne Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing