We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Tall Pines Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tall Pines Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Tall Pines Inn was the perfect spot for a reunion with an old friend. The cabin we had (#2) was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. Everything about the Inn showed evidence of care and attention to detail - the plantings, the thick towels, the nice bed linens, the comfortable seating both inside and outside of our unit, and the list could go on. We were so pleased to find such a jewel and only wish we could go back next month!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
77
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in the family cabin, Deerview #26. Everything is provided from the usual linens to all the amenities in the kitchen. In addition to a cool vintage fridge, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and toaster oven, there were all the utensils and dishes needed to cook with. My husband, three sons and I were extremely comfortable. We stayed three nights and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

What an oasis! The Tall Pines Inn is conveniently located near downtown, but you feel like you are in a relaxing and peaceful forest. We traveled with our 3-year old daughter and she loved exploring the grounds. The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome (even with a small child!) offering up recommendations and advice on child friendly places to dine. We stayed in #21 which had a king bed and a pull out sofa. The room was large and clean, had ample storage space, a coffee maker and a mini-fridge. There is only a shower and no tub, which can be trying with a young child, but we knew that going in and dealt with the whining. There is a private deck attached to the room that is well shaded. We loved hanging out on the deck enjoying our coffee in the mornings and wine in the evening after our daughter went to bed. There was also free wireless so we could take the laptop out on the deck to check email, etc. Even the cabins without decks had front porch seating and we saw lots of guests taking advantage of the lovely weather. I would highly recommend the Tall Pines Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferhogan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have been going to Tall Pines Inn for the last three years and each time we leave, we start planning our next visit. We love the location...not too far from the attractions and restaurants but secluded and surrounded by "tall pines." It is so nice to ride all day and come back to a beautiful, peaceful home base. To just truly get away from work and life's pressures and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. One of our most enjoyable pleasures at Tall Pines Inn is to sit on the porch in the morning drinking our coffee and then in the evening enjoying a few cold beers.
The owners, Robert and Carmen, are absolutely the best! So friendly and accommodating. They always go out of their way to do whatever they can to make our stay the best.
Sincerely cannot say enough about this place... the location, the owners and staff, the cabins, coffee makers and coffee, television and DVD players... anything you need for an enjoyable retreat. There is so much nice riding in Eureka Springs and this is the perfect place to start each day or to just hang out on the porch.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigRickandShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

In March of this year, my boyfriend and I stayed at this wonderful place for our annaversary. We love the city of Eureka Springs and we wanted to find a place to stay that was different and unique, but still kept within our budget. I searched for weeks looking for the perfect place to stay, and when I saw all the amazing reviews for the Tall Pines, I knew we had found a winner. We drive to Eureka a couple weeks before our trip to check this place out. As soon as we drove up, we knew this was going to be the place we were staying. Carmen was the one that gave us a tour of the grounds, and the day we arrived for our stay, Robert was the one to check us in and get is taken care of. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel where the people were so genuine. Our weekend was just what we needed. The atmosphere is to die for and the rooms and grounds are very well kept and comfortable, not to mention BEAUTIFUL. They aren't lying when they say "tall pines". It was absolutely a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you Robert and Carmen!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We love Eureka Springs, because it is a close get away. We love to bike and hike and we really enjoy ourselves when we stay at Tall Pines Inn. It is right in the heart of Eureka, yet we feel the privacy and quiet of being much farther out. Very clean, with personal touches and the rustic feel of a cabin. A fire in the fireplace in the winter and a private porch for those spring and summer nights. We love Tall Pines Inn and love our hosts there, too.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
191 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We were looking for a quiet retreat with the ability to enjoy cooler fall weather and scenery, all without breaking the bank. Tall Pines Inn fit that and much more! We needed some time to gather thoughts and not be bothered with frills and foot traffic outside the door. To have that, plus a hammock to recline, a fire box for an evening after dinner fire to read and relax all brought in the needed refreshment we needed.

Just a few minutes outside of Eureka Springs, it is close to so many local businesses and restaurants, we are looking to go back next year!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,514 reviews
1.4 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,263 reviews
2.8 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
745 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Inn

Property: Tall Pines Inn
Address: 3 Pivot Rock Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9506
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tall Pines Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find your path to peace and relaxation at our nostalgic inn nestled in the pines-just 5 minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. Choose from Historic Log Cabins, romantic Jacuzzi Suites and family-friendly Duplex Cabins. All accommodations have porches or decks for relaxing and visiting. Heated pool, coffee makers, Cable TV, Wi-Fi, and daily housekeeping service are also available for your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing