We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Get-away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Lake Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

After a week in Branson, Missouri, we had a weekend before flying out of Little Rock. We decided to take in something of Ozark history with a visit to Eureka Springs. Accommodations fell into the usual categories, but what caught my attention was the possibility of combining a visit to the Springs with a relaxed stay near Beaver Lake.
We discovered Neil and Carol's cottages on the net, and after good phone input from them, decided we needed a get-away rather than a hot and sticky B&B or a cookie-cutter motel. They had a suite available, and it was all we could have asked. Magnificent views of the lake, a great bed, little touches like muffins and fruit in the fridge, a lovely bottle of wine to welcome us. We loved swimming in the lake down below, but above all, basked in the peace and comfort of our little paradise. Too bad Vancouver is so far away; we would love a repeat.

Room Tip: I think the cabins would be fine for families; for a couple the suite was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlVancouver_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
115
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
omaha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Cabins are open and spacious very private and we enjoyed the three nights there. You can set your own time table and will not be interupted by maids etc. Great place plan to go again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabinviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

These cottages have amazing views and are very private which is great for time away together to reconnect. I found and booked the cottage online and was a little skeptical. It by far exceeded my expectations and was the perfect romantic surprise for my husband. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this location and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristic31668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

My fiance took me to Beaver Lake Cottages for a birthday gift. Little did I know what the weekend would turn out to be. The owners helped my fiance set up a wonderful proposal spot under a scenic bluff. We were walking down one of the trails and walked under a bluff to find a beautifully set up proposal area, where they had brought down two chairs and a little table with candles, chilled wine, and flowers. It was the most amazing proposal and could not have been done without the help of this wonderful couple! I will never forget it. The room was also amazing! The bed was extremely comfortable and everything about it was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engagedcouple030510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

My sister & I stayed for 2 nights in the lower Cottage Suite - what a wonderful getaway! The king-size bed was super comfortable and the views of Beaver Lake from our windows were amazing. The suite had everything we needed - we slept so well the first night that we didn't wake until 9:30! Carol & Neal are wonderful hosts and Carol's delicious cookies were a nice welcome. Relaxing on the deck in the evening was just pure serenity and the deer outside our window were such a thrill. A beautiful quiet setting and a comfy bed - what more could you ask for? We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujustarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenville, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

My husband and I had heard great things about Beaver Lake Cottages. We were pregnant with our first child, and we wanted one last getaway. We decided to go to Arkansas to Beaver Lake. When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised with our cottage. The view was absolutely gorgous!!!!! Our cottage was not too close to any others, so we had our privacy. It looks like all the cottages have the same amount of privacy. Inside the cottage was a select comfort bed, high quality sheets, a kitchenette (with beverages and snacks), and a jacuzzi hot tub. Outside there was a deck, with a grill. We thought it would be a nice time to grill outside.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be extremely nice. When we arrived to check-in, they greeted us with homemade, warm, chocolate chip cookies.
The location of Beaver Lake Cottages was perfect for us. We didn't want to be right in town, but close enough to run in if we needed to. It was about 10 miles outside of Eureka Springs. The drive from Eureka Springs to the cottages was beautiful.
Each evening, there were deer all around at the cottages. I had never seen deer that close, so it was nice to see them up close.
We plan on returning at least a couple of times a year, and would highly recommend this to any couple!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbyrd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Great cottages, the ultimate in peace and quite, most relaxation my wife and I have had in some time. Exquisite cottages, amazing views, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txbyrdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
12.0 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
11.9 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
4.1 km away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#7 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#15 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 km away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
12.0 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#19 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Property: Beaver Lake Cottages
Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing