We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eureka Sunset Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Missouri, United States
1 review
“More than expected.”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Absolutely fantastic!! Quiet, comfortable and very charming. Great service and will definitely recommend them to everyone. We stayed in Just a Bear Getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
377
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I fell in love instantly with our cabin, Gettin' Squirelly :) We pulled up to see a mini chalkboard saying "Happy Anniversary Kenny & Elizabeth!" What an awesome personal touch! Everything was so neat and clean, and well just perfect!! This cabin had everything you could possibly need (minus the food), and many, many extras! From the iphone dock, to the Blue Ray DVD player, down to the lighter for the candles and salt and pepper :) The grill on the back deck was awesome, as well as anything you might need to cook a meal in the kitchen. The towels, wash clothes, etc. were so soft and smelled wonderful! Better than mine at home!! haha I could rant and rave all day about how wonderful this cabin is. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was the first official getaway for my girlfriend and me, and it couldn't have turned out better. We arrived on a Friday evening after the 6 p.m. check-in, but Becky said that was fine because she had three weddings to perform before we got there. She was waiting for us in the office, and was very accommodating and informative. We stayed in the Chocolate Mousse and were thoroughly impressed not only with how immaculate the room was, but how perfectly it was appointed. The entire complex of rooms and cabins is nestled in the woods, and offers a very quiet, very private chance to enjoy the countryside but be close to "what's happening" along the Strip and downtown. The place is landscaped very well, it's all very cute, warm and fuzzy. We're already making plans to go back. Hanging outside our door on a small chalkboard was a note to us that said, Welcome Dan and Susie. When we opened the door, we were greeted by soft music coming from an iHome radio that allowed us to use our iPhone. My girlfriend especially enjoyed her ability to grind her own coffee. The mini-fridge kept our Diet Coke ice cold. We sat on the private deck each morning enjoying the quiet and the scenery. If you haven't been to Eureka Springs, it's a must. Lots to see, much to do, many bars and restaurants and the community is steeped in history. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We just celebrated our anniversary at Eureka Sunset and could not have been more impressed with our cabin accomodations! We loved all the attention to detail that Becky (owner) put into the design of the cabin. It also had a lovely deck that provided a great view of the woods which we thoroughly enjoyed. Becky made sure we had all the information we needed to make our stay in Eureka Springs special. Eureka Sunset offers a quiet setting and is only a short distance away from the historic downtown of Eureka Springs. Best of both worlds!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I got married in December & less than 2 months later, we found out that I'm pregnant. We already have 2 boys and decided that this would be the only time we could manage to get away before the new baby comes. We had never been to Eureka, so we researched EVERY possible place there was to stay at before going. We had narrowed it down to 4 choices, and Eureka Sunset just seemed to have everything you could possibly want or need for a good price. I called & booked the Moose Recluse for a 3 night stay, and it was absolutely amazing. My husband almost went into shock when he walked in lol. The jacuzzi is huge, the two person shower is great, the decorations are so adorable, the colors are relaxing, the kitchen has everything you need, and the king size bed was incredibly comfortable! I slept so much better while I was there. I loved the fact that there were no interruptions. You already have EVERYTHING! Becky even provides a list of great restaurants to eat at, and will give you directions to anywhere you want to go. She also has tons of movies to choose from if you want to stay in & relax rather than exploring the town. The cabin was a perfect vacation for our honeymoon/babymoon! We will definitely be coming back, and I hope that we can make the trip every year for our anniversary. There are also journals left on the dresser where people who stayed there have written about their own personal experiences which is a wonderful touch to the cabin. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The Moose Recluse offers the best privacy because it's off to the side a little rather than bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the at the Rocky's Retreat cabin and it was wonderful. Wish we could stay there for two full weeks! The Jacuzzi tub was fantastic. We were there celebrating our 20th anniversary.

There is a lot to do in Eureka Springs and this cabin is near it all. The cabin truly does have all the comforts of home and is very well appointed. It reminds me of a great place to write a book, or refresh yourself.

We couldn't imagine staying at a hotel after such a wonderful time in this place. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knolly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I spent a very relaxing three nights here in the "Just Moosin' Around" cabin. Everything was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.0 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,256 reviews
1.9 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,502 reviews
3.4 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
576 reviews
2.0 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
10.3 km away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#19 of 69 in Eureka Springs
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Sunset Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Sunset Cabins

Property: Eureka Sunset Cabins
Address: 10 Dogwood Rdg, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9568
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nourish your soul and make memories last a lifetime in our rustic, but elegant setting. Built in such a way that you are high among the treetops giving a "treehouse feel". Just minutes from the heart of downtown, yet nestled on six wooded acres.... the two are fused at Eureka Sunset. Elopement Wedding Packages, Honeymoons, Celebrating your Anniversary or just a Relaxing Getaway.... you will find it at Eureka Sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing