We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most Awesome place ever!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hidden Valley Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most Awesome place ever!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

They have amazing scenery, beautiful cabins. And theyre hospitality is uncomparable. Billy and Michelle are the sweetest people you will ever meet. If you go , you shouldnt miss out on the trail rides. You will love it. The horses they have are the best you will ever ride. My husband and i went on our honeymoon and its a memory that i will cherish for the rest of my life. It was just the most amazing place. Thanks to Billy and Michelle and their kindness, my husband and i had a fantastic a made some wonderful memories. We stayed in the Brides Bouquet. Just Beautiful, thats the only way to describe the whole place and Billy and Michelle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
11
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the lifelong love cabin and really enjoyed our time there. The cabin was clean, relaxing and quiet. The staff was wonderful. It was truly a hidden gem. The trail ride we went on was the most fun thing we did while in town.

Room Tip: If you want an even better view and are up for climbing the rest of the way up the mountain on the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesyblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage City
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We didnt stay in the cabins but did the trail ride. It was really fun! I hear what people saying as it is a bit run down but the horses and tack(saddles, bridles etc) look good. The caretaker showed us the inside of one of the cabins and it was really nice. The view was incredible! The caretakers were super nice and even gave us a cooler for our trip home as we bought cold snacks and didn't think to bring one. Secluded and peaceful! We are planning on going back! We didn't have any problem getting around and have a little Hyundai Sonata-you just need to know how to drive in more rugged terrain-low gear and a don't let off the gas:)

Room Tip: Its secluded and I would make a list of things you want/need as far as food and paper goods and brin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My daughter and I spend 2 nights at Hidden Valley Ranch and rode the horses before we left on Monday. It was a really peaceful relaxing time and we really enjoyed our stay. As for some of the other reviews, who cares if the dishes match? If that's all your worried about, stay at a motel in town and go out to eat. This place is for those who don't want to hear people in the next room being loud and someone knocking on your door to see if they can come in and clean the room. This is for people who really want to get away and enjoy nature, see the deer come up at night when it's really still and you're out sittling on the porch swing. We didn't have any problems with our cabin, Double Wedding Ring. As for the road, maybe you shouldn't drive a Lexus up there because you're probably not used to driving on a gravel road. When we were there, there was a man with a Mercedes staying there - I don't think he was having any problems. He was in the office when we were and he seemed to be enjoying himself also. The Winfreys told us "if you need anything, let us know". If you didn't like something about the cabin you stayed in, or you "went to town to get supplies" obviously you didn't bother to ask them for what you needed!!! We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again! If you like noise and maid service, stay in town at a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valinda1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronaugh, Mo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We were looking for a REAL getaway...some seclusion and rest, and we found it at Hidden Valley Ranch. We stayed at "Somewhere in Time" cabin, and it truly felt as if we were the only two people on earth. If you want to feel like you have your very own cabin in the woods, this is the place.

Our cabin was very clean and full of nice little touches...the table was set and ready, neatly folded towels, all the little amenities you need to make a place feel clean and unique, a nice sound system that projected throughout the cabin, good view of the television from the bed, kitchenette. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

I will say that if you are what I like to call a "city person," you might be better off in a "cottage" or "inn" in town...you ARE on top of a small mountain...if you don't like nature, don't expect to coexist with it peacefully.

One thing that might have brightened the beginning of our stay would have been if the cabin had been cooled prior to our entering, so that the air conditioner wouldn't have had to work so hard to catch up. Overall, though, we loved our stay at Hidden Valley Ranch, and would not be sorry to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morris7248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumright, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2011

It was purely an accident that I found this place when my boyfriend and I were looking for a place to go for a romantic weekend! I have stayed in a lot of cabins as I was growing up and in my adult life but this one is the place I will continue to return to for years to come! Beautiful scenery and accomodations, wonderful employee's who really do care about your comfort and enjoyment but best of all is the seclusion that the cabins offer!!!! All cabins I have ever known are bunched together....not these, you cant even see the cabin next to you which was wonderful!!!!! We are planning on spending our honeymoon here and are thinking about having the wedding at the ranch as well!!!! We loved this place!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eufaula, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

If you want to ever just getaway from phone and everything and you are true country people. You need to check out Hidden Valley Guest Ranch. It is the most awesome place to go. The innskeeper are the nicest people you would ever want to meet . We are ole country people walks of life its not a motel or hotel. So you help yourself like you do at home. Keep It clean. and if you need towels all you have to do is tell them. Think you take reservations and clean cabins keep all linens and towels clean that takes time alot of time. If someone truely loved this place I would pitch in elbow grease or money and I think it is only going to get better the weather most of this winter was bad they could not hardly do much to bring it up. So go check it out at Hidden Valley Guest Ranch

NEAL AND DAWN HURST EUFAULA, OKLAHOMA

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nealybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
725 reviews
3.7 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,261 reviews
4.9 km away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 65 in Eureka Springs
75 reviews
3.6 km away
The Brownstone Inn
The Brownstone Inn
#30 of 65 in Eureka Springs
29 reviews
2.7 km away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#31 of 65 in Eureka Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Guest Ranch

Property: Hidden Valley Guest Ranch
Address: 777 Hidden Valley Guest Ranch, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8506
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SECLUDED Log Cabin Resort in Eureka Springs, Arkansas, Hidden Valley Guest Ranch is family owned and operated. When we built the cabins, we built them the way WE would like them if WE were the guests. We wanted convenience, but we also wanted something hard to define: Quiet, privacy, beauty, and we did not want to be disturbed by anyone else during our stay. We also wanted to protect the natural woodland setting. We decided on something natural and undeveloped, so we spread our cabins far apart on the mountainside. You will not see anyone else, and they will not see you. Even the access road to the cabins is unpaved. (We maintain it regularly.) We specialize in honeymoons, romantic getaways, and Barn Weddings. We have Jacuzzis, porch swings, charcoal grills, and we provide excellent mattresses (Spring Air) assuring guest satisfaction. Every cabin includes a fully equipped kitchen, sunken living room, Jacuzzi, marble vanity with dual sinks, showers, and covered front deck with a porch swing and charcoal grill. Hidden Valley Guest Ranch is located five minutes west of Eureka Springs, right off Hwy 62. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing