We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bath house is historic and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

There are many places to go in Eureka Springs for a spa experience, but why not go to one of the most historic? For $100 a person, you can get "the Works", a mineral bath, eucalyptus steam in an old fashioned steam compartment, and an hour massage and clay mask. It is totally relaxing and the massage therapists at our last visit provided some of the best massages we have ever had. They have "the works" for couples, which is what we did. Original tile floors, bath tubs - it's great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

WE stayed here in 2003, it was wonderful, I was taken back by all the setails of this Hotel. The staff was great and the spa was AMAZING! If I could afford it I would come back

Room Tip: the front room on the top floor had a great view of the street, people were walking everywhere it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past 9 years. It is a very small historical hotel with a spa in the basement. The staff here are always very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to try and assist you.

Rooms - Our favorite suite is #5, as it is located on the 2nd floor, closer to the back and seems to be more quiet and private. We have stayed in the majority of the rooms but this seems to be our favorite but pretty much any room on the 2nd floor is great. The first floor rooms are a little cheaper and are quite spacious but foot traffic can be heard at night. The rooms have antique decor and include a mini fridge with a small bottle of champagne and cheese plate. Continental breakfast is also included with your room and will be delivered to you at your request. All of the rooms we have stayed in have a HUGE jacuzzi tub. We love the decor and relaxing atmosphere.

Spa - I would recommend having "The Works" package as it includes a mineral bath in an old claw-foot tub, steam cabinet treatment, mud mask and 30 minute massage. I LOVE having all of these treatments and you finish feeling extremely relaxed.

Location - this hotel is at one end of the strip but is very close to Ermelios restaurant. You can still walk downtown (and we do) but it can be a bit of a hike if it is extremely cold and you want to walk to the other end. The location is still excellent yet very private.

We try to stay here about once a year on our anniversary and the staff are always amazing to work with. I would definitely recommend it for couples as it is a very relaxing, laid-back and romantic atmosphere.

Room Tip: We prefer suite #5 as it is upstairs and near the back - seems to be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrads_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here in a King Jacuzzi room and my expectations were exceeded! Many historic hotels are not very big and nice inside, but the Palace was perfect! The room was very authentic and luxurious, and I loved the little Christmas decorations added for the season. The Jacuzzi tub was HUGE and perfect after a cold evening downtown. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected! Don't expect it to arrive soon after you call - everything is fresh prepared and you can tell that the fruit was freshly cut. The front desk was more than friendly (in Eureka fashion) and very helpful. We had a great view, and the location is just a short walk away from downtown. The fridge is also stocked with complimentary cheese and crackers, and various sodas/water. Note: Although there is a kitchenette with sink and fridge/freezer, there was not a microwave in our room. For a classic, historic, experience without compromising in quality, I recommend the Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: On the lower level you could hear guests upstairs walking around. It's to be expected in an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhudson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My best friend and I had The Works done with 30 minute massages, which included a mineral bath, steam cabinet and clay mask as well...it was amazing! I could've spent the whole time just relaxing in the enormous clawfoot tub. The steam cabinet felt spectacular, I don't think I've ever been so toasty. The mask left my skin feeling amazing and even for a short massage Tina left me feeling pampered and royal. Everything felt very Victorian, very relaxing and incredibly refreshing. It's probably the best price I've seen in Eureka for the services they offer. Go for it, you'll be glad!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ContessaPaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Whole experience was awesome. Room was beautiful and well decorated. Bed was comfortable and room was sparkling clean. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cueball101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Spa was great. We did the Works package, with half hour massages. Next time we will get the hour massage. Attentive, and friendly employees made us feel safe and secure. The steam cabinet is quite unique. Best massage I have ever had!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,744 reviews
0.3 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,384 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
1.8 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
1.7 km away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Address: 135 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $202 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing