We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Amazingly Awesomeness!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Salado, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Completely Amazingly Awesomeness!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

There is absolutely no other property in my memory or future return plans where I will lay my head, relax my senses, soak and soothe my tensions away as I experience, discover, and immerse myself and those I love in the captivating and quintessential icon of any stay in Eureka Springs Arkansas; the heart and the beauty of my favorite destination Palace home!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    30
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
123
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Palace is a charming, old-fashioned hotel with a very kind and attentive staff. Breakfast is delivered to your room each morning (and is included in your room rate). The rooms are decorated in an old school manner - our room had red carpet, dark wallpaper, and antique-y-looking furnishings. The bath was arranged a bit odd, but I think this is common for old, remodeled hotels. Our king bed was extremely comfortable. (My wife said it was the most comfortable she'd slept in, aside from ours at home.) Parking, as it is everywhere in Eureka Springs, is a bit challenging. The reserved parking spots for the Palace are down a long and winding outdoor staircase. Luckily, there are some rest stops/landings to catch your breath. We also chose to have a couples spa treatment - mineral bath, eucalyptus steam, clay mask, and massage. The atmosphere is, again, very old school - the steam was in an old-fashioned steam cabinet. The treatments were very relaxing and the massage therapist attentive and kind.

We highly recommend the Palace for a weekend getaway or an anniversary!

Room Tip: Only eight rooms to choose from - we took a suite which had lots of space, a somewhat odd bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our three daughters and decided to stay a night in Eureka Springs. Other Hotels might be larger and more famous, but we thought The Palace looked like a good place and tried it out. We couldn't be more happy. The only room available was a small suite which was nothing close to small. Our only complaint might be the thin walls and location of our room. Opening the blinds means that passersby have a full close up view of the inside of suite 2. Even that lent to the harm of the Hotel though.

The staff is excellent. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. Their kindness didn't seem false either. The room was wonderful, and we both had a great night's sleep. While the Jacuzzi tub was great, the best place for a bath is downstairs in the Bath House.

We had the "works" package with a mineral bath in a giant claw-foot tub, a eucalyptus steam bath in wooden barrels, and an hour long massage. The Bath House alone was worth the trip.

We look forward to making this a regular getaway destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

There are many places to go in Eureka Springs for a spa experience, but why not go to one of the most historic? For $100 a person, you can get "the Works", a mineral bath, eucalyptus steam in an old fashioned steam compartment, and an hour massage and clay mask. It is totally relaxing and the massage therapists at our last visit provided some of the best massages we have ever had. They have "the works" for couples, which is what we did. Original tile floors, bath tubs - it's great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

WE stayed here in 2003, it was wonderful, I was taken back by all the setails of this Hotel. The staff was great and the spa was AMAZING! If I could afford it I would come back

Room Tip: the front room on the top floor had a great view of the street, people were walking everywhere it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past 9 years. It is a very small historical hotel with a spa in the basement. The staff here are always very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to try and assist you.

Rooms - Our favorite suite is #5, as it is located on the 2nd floor, closer to the back and seems to be more quiet and private. We have stayed in the majority of the rooms but this seems to be our favorite but pretty much any room on the 2nd floor is great. The first floor rooms are a little cheaper and are quite spacious but foot traffic can be heard at night. The rooms have antique decor and include a mini fridge with a small bottle of champagne and cheese plate. Continental breakfast is also included with your room and will be delivered to you at your request. All of the rooms we have stayed in have a HUGE jacuzzi tub. We love the decor and relaxing atmosphere.

Spa - I would recommend having "The Works" package as it includes a mineral bath in an old claw-foot tub, steam cabinet treatment, mud mask and 30 minute massage. I LOVE having all of these treatments and you finish feeling extremely relaxed.

Location - this hotel is at one end of the strip but is very close to Ermelios restaurant. You can still walk downtown (and we do) but it can be a bit of a hike if it is extremely cold and you want to walk to the other end. The location is still excellent yet very private.

We try to stay here about once a year on our anniversary and the staff are always amazing to work with. I would definitely recommend it for couples as it is a very relaxing, laid-back and romantic atmosphere.

Room Tip: We prefer suite #5 as it is upstairs and near the back - seems to be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrads_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here in a King Jacuzzi room and my expectations were exceeded! Many historic hotels are not very big and nice inside, but the Palace was perfect! The room was very authentic and luxurious, and I loved the little Christmas decorations added for the season. The Jacuzzi tub was HUGE and perfect after a cold evening downtown. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected! Don't expect it to arrive soon after you call - everything is fresh prepared and you can tell that the fruit was freshly cut. The front desk was more than friendly (in Eureka fashion) and very helpful. We had a great view, and the location is just a short walk away from downtown. The fridge is also stocked with complimentary cheese and crackers, and various sodas/water. Note: Although there is a kitchenette with sink and fridge/freezer, there was not a microwave in our room. For a classic, historic, experience without compromising in quality, I recommend the Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: On the lower level you could hear guests upstairs walking around. It's to be expected in an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhudson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 km away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,299 reviews
0.4 km away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,569 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
1.7 km away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
228 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Property: Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Address: 135 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing