We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Matterhorn Towers(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
87
11
3
1
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
11
3
1
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird suitemy husband and iin townwonderful visitget awayquiet retreatmemorial weekendbeautiful sceneryjacuzzi tuboff the beaten pathturpentine creeka great place to stayour honeymoonjudypoolspropertyprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

My sister and I stayed in a beautiful wooden A-frame cabin. Some of the leaves still had their fall foliage, and the views from the deck and windows were beautiful, with the sounds of birds and scampering squirrels. A fire in the wood stove made for a cozy evening, after a day of strolling the undulating downtown streets and shopping for unique Christmas gifts in the galleries and boutiques along the way. We had a wonderful sisters' get-a-way weekend. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The A-frame cabins are especially quiet and sunny.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmnich0ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Pond mountain is a great place to stay away from the noise of downtown eureka springs. Fall colors beautiful in early October. The staff is very knowledgeable of the entire area attractions.very nice place to stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martinmelodibare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We actually do not have opportunity to write a review on the place, as we never got to see it. We (a couple from out of state) had made reservations weeks in advance of our Oct. 20-21 planned nights in Eureka Springs. We received a call on the morning of Oct 20, confirming we were coming, and that it was best if we arrived before 5 pm to get the room key. We scheduled travel and made it by 4:55. We were met by the owner (manager?) lady who had a check in her hand. She apologized, water had come "through the ceiling" and the place we'd reserved (paid 50% deposit) could not be utilized. We thought a water leak was suspicious, as the area was in a drought. She gave our deposit back (not including the $20 we'd have had to pay if we cancelled on her) and sent us on our way to the "only room she could find in Eureka Springs" she had reserved for us for the same price we'd have paid her (for a lodge in an outdoor environment with a pond and hiking area). We went to a place (2 star hotel, "interesting" management) and knew we couldn't stay there. Was there really a water leak? We learned that it was the busiest weekend of the year (War Eagle and other art festivals everywhere), and we had to go all the way back to Bentonville to find a descent place for the night. Our entire vacation was re-arranged because of the "leak" and the thought crossed our mind that the rates everywhere were tremendously escalated because of the festivities of the weekend (that we'd known nothing about). Was there possibly a good $ opportunity to rent our reserved space to someone else? I would caution others that a deposit may not REALLY be a guarantee, especially if a better offer comes along.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank dlljstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondmountainlodge, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017


Again, our deepest apologies from all of the Pond Mountain staff for the inconvenience requiring change in plans October 20 – 21st. The water leak from the master bathroom upstairs into the Sandpiper suite reserved for you occurred at the worst possible time; the busiest weekend of the year in Eureka Springs when town was already fully booked. There was no way for you to stay in Sandpiper until repairs were made, which took several days, and we had no other open units for the weekend.

After we discovered the damage to your suite, my assistant, Julie, spent more than 2 hours on the phone calling other lodgings in town to find you a substitute room in Eureka before you arrived. As you yourself discovered, there was not much available in the region due to War Eagle Craft Fair that weekend.

Pond Mountain Lodge uses Webervations as our online booking service, & if you go to our booking site and click on any weekday or weekend of any month of the year, you will find our rates are exactly the same at all times. There are different prices for cabins/suites/mini-suites, etc., because of the uniqueness of each lodging unit, but we do not have higher rates for weekends versus weekdays or busier weekends of the season. We don’t know about other lodgings in the area, but this has been the Pond Mountain policy for 25 years.

It sounds like you didn’t really even get a chance to visit Eureka Springs, and we are equally sorry about that. We hope that you will give Eureka Springs another try and are happy to offer you a complimentary one-night stay at a future date so you can truly experience the pool, ponds and hiking trails of Pond Mountain.

Warmly,

Judy Jones, Owner
Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

My husband and I would like to chime into the last review by Carol D.I personally have been coming to Eureka Springs since I was a child I married my husband 10 years and could not wait to spend our honeymoon there he is from Ohio.Well he absolutely loves it there just as much as I do and two years ago we stumbled upon Pond Mountain our stay was perfect so much fun and relaxation to be had there,we like to watch evening movies maybe a pool game or just sit out and enjoy the quiet country side.Judy was a wonderful host and yes her dog Mac could not have been nicer and if anything came up or we needed anything unusual say maybe unloading our bike Steve the grounds keeper was there to help us.So upon our return this Memorial weekend we found everything thing exactly as we had remembered and better.We phoned our friends in Oklahoma and suggested they drive in and thanks to Carol D checking out so soon they would b e able to have their own room instead of staying with us.They Loved their room was not cold at all as did we the first visit we had.There was a new addition to the staff Julie who made them feel right at home.In addition before we left we all decided to put a reservation in for this Labor Day for one of the cabins can't wait to get back there.My husband wants to retire up there someday and with wonderful visits like we have had at Pond Mountain you may want to too!!!Thank You Judy and all your staff See you in September....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank swartzjocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondmountainlodge, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you, Jocelyn, we appreciate your comments, all of us! We look forward to your Labor Day visit with your foursome...wonderful! See you then and maybe get a chance to sit and talk a bit more...on the pool side or anywhere you like.
Steve and Julie send their regards, as would Mackey could she say so. :)
Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I absolutely loved this place! The people there were just great and felt like old friends, however we'd just met them. Just a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere without interruption at all from any of the staff. Very quiet, peaceful..felt like it was "our" home. Bonus for us was the friendly little pooch, Mackie, who greeted you with a wagging tail and a friendly bark! Definitely well located but take care pulling out of drive..look twice! Judy treated us with a congratulatory dessert upon seeing us at a local restaurant!! No doubt will return to enjoy again!!!

Room Tip: excellent location for quiet time, and lovely grounds
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeberry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondmountainlodge, Owner at Pond Mountain Lodge and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thanks for the sweet review. We all enjoyed meeting you both and wish you all the best in your years together. And we look forward to your return, definitely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews