We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden paradise with a really warm welcome”
other traveller has booked this property
into the forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
into the forest
the sun through the trees The house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
into the forest
the sun through the trees
The house
The living room
Acacia room
Fireplace
Libellule room
Lupin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Jean-aux-Bois, Compiegne, Oise, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jeremy G
Shalbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden paradise with a really warm welcome”
Reviewed August 11, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We stopped off here for one night on our way back to the UK with our dog and two teenagers and wished we could have stayed for longer to enjoy the fantastic hospitality and glorious location in the forest. A family run bed and breakfast in a really interesting building set within fantastic gardens in the forest. We had two very nice ground floor rooms with very comfortable beds and each with their own outdoor seating area and a kettle (which you dont always get in France!). We were given a lovely welcome by Madame who served us a superb breakfast with lots of delicious home made jams. Would definitely recommend as somewhere to stay close to Paris or as a stopover. We also had a great dinner in Pierrefond 5km away.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jphanke
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Beautiful Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A charming hidden French Country gem! Would have have loved a few more days there, we will be back! Can't say enough about the beautifully decorated suite! Just 45 minutes from Paris airport(CDG)! Thank you Johanna and Eric for your wonderful hospitality!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thanks a lot for you message. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
630claudi...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morelinde...
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jan 2019
Avec un peu de retard nous vous remercions de ce message. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié nos échanges et espérons vous revoir pour quoi pas aux beaux jours. Juana et Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORNU M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Merci pour votre message, cela nous fait plaisir. Nous avons apprécié également faire votre connaissance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.