We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
23
83
69
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
83
69
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited view nice hotel small balcony stayed one night room was clean night stay pleasant stay wifi dryer luxury bathtub curtains greek village rocks
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 219 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Avarage hotel. Nice view from hotel, room was clean but it have some musty smell. Room was huge. Breakfast with limited choices and hotel staff is just okay (not very helpful) . Wifi only available in lobby and it's always not working most of the time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank janicessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A friend of mine and I stayed here on a bus tour for one night. The staff was friendly, and the views from the pool/eating area were beautiful. The food was also good. However, the rooms were not good. The beds were uncomfortable and the shower in the bathroom was borderline dangerous- there was no place to stand and it was difficult to not drown the bathroom in water. It was easy to fall. If you're only here for one night, it's doable. But if you're going to be here for longer than that, I would find another place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel has a great swimming pool, but that is about the end of its charm. We stayed here as part of a bus group to Meteora, but do wish we could have stayed elsewhere. Room was cramped, dark, and bathroom was terrible. Couldn't get tv reception, wifi did not work anywhere in hotel. They charged for a towel for the pool. Staff everywhere were rude and unhelpful. Food was passable but not good. We do not recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rick525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by no means up to even semi modern standards. I stayed as part of a tour group with the tour organized by GO Tours (Dolphin Hellas was the agency)
- buffet dinner included many foods I would consider stale (or at least from the day before). Apart from the cherry compote, all I tried had little flavor (breakfast equally meager)
- the shower curtain was on some ridiculous multi-arm swing mechanism which would hit my head when I tried to stand up in the shower (I'm 6' 2")
- wifi did not work (even in lobby, connected but no web access)
- perhaps it's considered a luxury but I would normally expect some English tv channels (bbc world for example)

The upside was the lobby was pleasant and the pool area looked smart (though I did not use it)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CCoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here as part of a bus group.
Great pool on a hot day after a long bus trip was a treat, especially as the management provided local, bikini-clad girls around the pool. Great views of the mountains also from the pool area.
Room 326 was not so great as it has a queen plus a single bed, making the room so crammed that the wardrobe door could not be opened and therefore the in-room safe was inaccessible.
A 17" Wall-mounted TV was adequate as none of the TV channels were in English anyway.

This room had great, new double-glazed windows and a recently renovated bathroom but in need of some bleach. The 20 watt globe in the bathroom made it impossible to shave there.

The 2 straight-backed chairs in the room were about all that would fit with this bedding combination. Probably not worth the management's effort to rearrange this room just for a bus-group couple staying only 1 night.

Having to hire pool towels via reception was an inconvenience but compensated for by having a poolside bar.
Great location convenient to town and a casual evening stroll was very pleasant with the magnificent views of the mountains.

Room Tip: Don't accept the crowded room 326 if you are only a couple.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews