We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place on edge of small village”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining
Front of property Breakfast table / Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Dining
Front of property
Breakfast table / Kitchen
Kitchen + Livingroom
Coffee ...tee
Cosy
WC+ Shower
Second floor
Bathroom
Family room with double sofabed and queen size
Dreaming of Iceland
Lounge TV / double sofabed
Nice view to lake
Nice view from balcony
Other side of the house
Street view
Terrance/ Garden
Fontana spa and wellness !
Go to riding horses
Sunset
Northern lights
Waterfall Gullfoss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Laugarvatn, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AdrianH19...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place on edge of small village”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here and had a really great stay. It is in a very quiet location on the edge of the village. Lovely view of the lake and so convenient to explore all of west/south west Iceland.
Place is fully equipped for self catering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Distance from supermarket (40 kilometres)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you Adrian..you leave the house perfect and I really recommend to others to have him and family as guest's anywhere. You are welcome again and give option to friends. your host Katrin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy overnight stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our party of Four were offered the Haholt cosy house after our planned location in Laugervatn was not available. We were delighted with our accommodation and Katrin provided a perfect breakfast spread with more choice that we could eat. We shared the two 1st floor rooms, lounge and the very large bathroom. The cosy house is warm, very quiet and absolutely lives up to its name. We will be back and this guest house is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for kind words. It was really nice to have you as my guest's and hear that you enjoy the stay. My passion is serving all my guest's "as well they have unforgotten memories. Love to you and your friends in UK .. "welcome again".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you dear Sara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$334
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing