We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, Scenic and Comfortable Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Laugarvatn, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sal1060
1 review
“Quiet, Scenic and Comfortable Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a very enjoyable five day stay at this location in October. The summerhouse was very comfortable for three adults and had everything we needed. We were given good location instructions by the owner and had no problems finding it. The owner gave us her contact information in case of problems and followed-up after our stay to ensure that all was as expected. The area is scenic and quiet. It is about 1h 45 mins from Keflavik airport and is very well situated for visiting Thingvellir, Geysir and Gullfoss. There is a small grocery store nearby in Laugarvatn and larger, less expensive stores in Selfoss and Hveragerdi. We’d definitely recommend this as a base for visiting South-West Iceland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenic and quiet, well located for golden circle.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for your great revew, we try to do our best to assist.
Be welcome to us again ;)
Best regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunkieboy...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Summer house”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

booked this summer house with Karen over a year ago and had a number of emails of Karen the service i have received as been of the highest quality. The house was about a hour away from Rejkjavik but the drive is excellent you go down the 36 thru a beautiful national park. You come to a little town Laugarvatn which is about 10min of the house which leaves you in beautiful part of Iceland. When pulling up to the house it is with about 5 other houses but you are not over looked and you are not to close. It is well presented and when you go inside it is warm and very homely. There was ever thing we needed from bedding to all amenities that you could ask for. It was clean and well kept. There was a guest book which gave the highest appraisal.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words on my/our behalf, also being great gests and enjoying our house as we would. That is the only thing we ask for:) Be welcome again, and please bring some friends with you :) haha

Best regards
karen and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing