We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommo₩ and 8888 op o888 We”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garryvoe Beach (Blue Flag Beach) is 2 minute walk away from the Beach Homes
Garryvoe Hotel and Playground 4 min walk away
Stunning Views from the Back!!
Ballycotton Island - catch a boat to visit the Lighthouse
Ballycotton Lighthouse
Ballycotton Village is only 10 minute drive away. Fabulous fish restaurants!!
Renowned Ballymaloe Cookery School is only 10 minutes away by car
Castlemartyr Resort is only a 10 minute drive away with championship golf courses and restaurants
Fota Wildlife Park is 25 minutes drive from the Beach Homes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Garryvoe, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyTrish...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommo₩ and 8888 op o888 We”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed there for a wedding last weekend.great apartment, with WiFi and everything that ud need - even enough dishwasher tablets to get u thru! Double bed was queen size I'd say. Everything very clean.

Lovely people that run the homes. Lots of local information, and super helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Hi Patricia,
thanks alot for your lovely review, hope to see you back again.
Des
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality accommodation in beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Accommodation was of high quality and is one of the best pet-friendly properties we have ever stayed in. Close to the beach and with lots of things for the family to do close by - a really lovely holiday and would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
thank you Jayne for your lovely review we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86royk
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Our stay over the Easter weekend was very enjoyable .”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation was superb, very clean,comfortable and spacious with great attention to detail. On arrival we met Maria who was very helpful and lovely to deal with during our stay. The views of the lighthouse and sea view were stunning.We would without a doubt highly recommend this holiday home. The beach was beautiful and within walking distance from the holiday home. The Garryvoe hotel was just a stones throw away.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
thanks Kathleen we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed you stay in the Garryvoe Beach Homes and thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.

Marie (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarK1975
Templeogue, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect recovery plan to get over christmas in amazing location”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great host, Marie could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
Beautiful beach, great for walks and fun with the kids (ours are 4, 6 and 8yrs.), even in December!
Local hotel and leisure centre perfect for families for a drink, lunch or a swim!
Lots to do and see in east cork and Garryvoe was the perfect base for Ballymaloe, Fota Island, Cove, Cork City etc. Would definitely recommend and would love to return ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
thanks Barry we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markspark...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderfully quiet location by the Celtic sea”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the self catering beach homes for 4 days. Communication before we arrived was good and Des was there to greet us with the key, a brief tour of the amenities and how to use them. Everything you could need is there including an iron which was important as we were attending a wedding. Most of the houses are residential with the property we stayed in split into two flats. The area was peaceful and I suspect that on a clear night the stars would be very visible; in October, we only had clouds although the days were sunny. Out of one window is a view of the farms with a group of very quiet bullocks right outside, which moved silently from corner to corner of their field. The other window has a view of the static holiday caravans with the sea quite visible beyond and rising out of this vista, the Ballycotton Lighthouse, in the distance. A 3 minute walk will bring you to the Garryvoe general store which is an Aladdin's cave of local produce. The Garryvoe hotel is over the road where there is a good bar and lots of space to relax in. The beach homes' neighbours were friendly and you are a few steps away from the beach and and with a car, not far from great views and many places of interest around the bay to explore although there are many great walks too in especial the Clifftop walk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was important
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks mark hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susancolo...
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best holiday house we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had just driven 2,000 k from Munich to this holiday house so we were very tired and in need of some where that we could rest and relax .This was just what had here .Two min walk to the beach, beautiful countryside and the nicest hosts and house we could have wished for.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a perfect stay in Co Cork Ireland to book a stay here.
A massive thank you for your hospitality . You went over and above to ensure that we had everything that we needed and that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thanks Susan hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rkeane201...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Garryvoe is a beautiful location. The house was very comfortable & equipped to the highest standards.
Access to a four star hotel within 5 minutes walk made the experience even better - it has a leisure centre & good food.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Hi Richard, we are delighted you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Des and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing