We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality accommodation by the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Ballycotton Lighthouse - take a boat out to the Lighthouse
Fota Wildlife Park is only 25 min drive away
Castlemartyr resort is only 10 minutes away with championship golf course and restaurants
Jameson Midleton Distillery and Tours is only 10 min drive away
Titantic Experience and Cobh is only 25 mins away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Garryvoe, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian448
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality accommodation by the beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very good location for both the coast and exploring the area - the apartment is spacious, light, airy and well equipped - we did a variety of things; ate out and brought local produce which we were able to prepare and eat at the apartment. Particularly liked English Market in Cork, Fota House, Murphy's Tavern and Village Store in Castlemartyr. We would definitely do it again. Marie & Des were very welcoming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
thanks Brian for your lovely review of the accomodation and the area. We hope to see you again soon. Des and Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazzK32
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stunning property equipped with everything in a great location”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here . The photos of the property exactly match what you get . Property is really keep modern so spacious , equipped with everything you'd need . Ideal for couples , families , girlie weekend . A 3 minute walk to the beach and 5 to the hotel . Linen and towels provided great power shower and a really warm place . The owners des and Marie are super and more than accommodating on check in and check out . We'll definitely be back .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
thanks Jazz we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Garryvoe Beach House”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic accomadation,beautiful quiet location on the beach.
Apartment was spacious,comfortable,clean and beautifully fitted out.Definitely will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
thanks Siobhan glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23346
1 review
“Very clean spacious accomodation with lots to do locally.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Safe outside space for kids to ride their bikes and they even befriended a couple of local kids. Beach across the road even though a pebble still lovely and nice to paddle in or splash with wellies! Visited Ballycotten lighthouse - great trip. Fota wildlife park - been before still great day out especially when weather good. Went to Trabolgan to use the pool - not impressed life guards way too strict. Ate in hotel bar twice and really enjoyed great service. Only downside of trip was 'nominal' cost of using hotel pool, at €12 per adult and €5 per child per use it would have cost a fortune to use every day as kids wanted. But as weather was so good during our stay there were plenty of other things to do. (2 adults, kids age 5 and 8.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;