We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchard
Nearby Hotels
Oriel House Hotel(Ballincollig)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort(Blarney)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commons Inn(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
28
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriel houseb bsother guestsbreakfastsleepwedding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Orchard on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the picturesque location at the bottom of a charming avenue. The room was clean and comfortable and the owners were very pleasant people. The breakfast menu had plenty to offer. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Cork.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the orchard for 2 nights as part of a group going water skiing nearby. The family room we had was perfect. Spacious , clean ,great shower .
Breakfast was superb.
The family that run the b'n'b were superb. Really friendly and helpful. It was like staying in someone's house not a b'n'b. Nothing was a problem.
We had a great weekend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night Saturday into Sunday. Family of five. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. B&B is like a home from home. Bedrooms are spacious with plenty storage, Tv, Tea and coffee facilities, bathroom with shower facilities. The bed linen was clean,crisp and fresh. WiFi in the room. Breakfast was cereals, fruit and selection of cooked options from full Irish to egg and toast etc. Location is right next to the Oriel hotel and a five minute walk from the main street with an abundance of shops, banks & pubs. I would recommend this B&B with out hesitation.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Losttraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week recently. This B&B is lovely. It was clean. Breakfast was generous- anything you wanted! Internet was fast. Plenty of parking. Owners are friendly and helpful- two lovely people. It was very reasonable in price and I will be staying here the next time I'm in cork and recommend it to family/friends. Thank you, Angela and Denis :)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Laoise1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Run by a lovely couple, you will find a nice and friendly place for you and your family. They will give you any info needed for your visit of Cork... Great brekkie served at your preferred time, this is definitely one of my fav BnB in IE...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillEireann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews