We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-16
FindHotel
US$115
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$4
Hotels.comUS$114
Booking.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
752
201
104
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
201
104
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue wedding reception breakfast manager wedding guests from start to finish top class beautiful hotel duty manager following morning afternoon tea michael magner cork cobh ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2021 via mobile

Thank you Vienna Woods for an amazing birthday meal. The featherblade beef was melt in the mouth and the chicken dish was so delicious. We even got a follow up call from staff after delivery to ensure we were happy with the meal. Incredible food, thank you.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keithg889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Cork’s Vienna Woods Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2021

Hi Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal and the service provided by our staff! Happy Birthday! We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the near future.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

All the team at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021

We had our wedding reception here in Dec 2020. It is a beautiful venue and the staff are second to none. We had enormous help in planning (and re-planning due to the pandemic) our wedding from Michael and Adina, which we will always be grateful for. The day itself was just perfect, the staff were friendly and extremely attentive to all our guests and the food was really five star quality, it was amazing. The hotel and the grounds are so beautiful and well managed we had our photos taken on site. We could not recommend Vienna Woods enough. Thank you for a most amazing day.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Cork’s Vienna Woods Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2021

Hi Una,
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your wedding here at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel. Thank you for your compliments on Michael and Adina and all our saff, we are extremely grateful as our staff is an asset to our hotel and we take extreme pride in them. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding grounds of our hotel also, just as much as we do!
We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Michael, Adina and All the team at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020

I booked the mini moon package it was perfect.the room was extremely comfortable.the dinner was top class and the staff were out of this world. Even the call for breakfast at 10 30 when it was finished an hour earlier.
A perfect 1 night romantic getaway

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shegarty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Cork’s Vienna Woods Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2020

Hi Shegarty1,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and our staff. Our staff are an asset to the hotel and we take great pride in them, so it is nice to hear when guests praise them. Thanks again.

Kind Regards, All the Team at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2020 via mobile

Delighted with the service by all this weekend especially Shulagh the breakfast manager.
Adina was also extremely helpful in organising the stay.
Great value for money, delicious food, lovely atmosphere.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J12W21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Cork’s Vienna Woods Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2020

Hi J12W21,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We were delighted to have you at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! We will be sure to tell the team of your compliments on the service you received, it's great to hear this as it boosts moral within the team so thank you again.

Kind Regards,

Shulagh, Adina and All the Team at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2020 via mobile

Lift was out of order and our room was on the top floor.
We had dinner in the restaurant it wasn't great for the price. Breakfast wasn't great my bowl of fruit was full of syrup. Waiting staff are trying to serve everyone at once and forgot about us a couple of times, usually staff would be assigned to tables not here. It is a lovely hotel but not fine dining.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations, Other at Cork’s Vienna Woods Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2021

Hi Wally G,
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. We are glad to hear your compliments about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our dinner, I will pass your regards on about the breakfast and our wait staff to improve on our service. Thank you again.

Kind Regards, All the team at Cork's Vienna Woods Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews