We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation to Kickback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation to Kickback”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We booked The Wyndham Resort at FFB for a week of our RCI exchange. It is very near Little Rock and an easy drive. One major suggestion for you is to be sure and have transportation. The resort is in Fairfield Bay village and you will drive to most of your activities unles you stay in your condo or just hike nearby and then you have missed out on a lot fun.

The resort is not new by any means nor would i rate it a 5 star, WOW, facility. It is a very good 3 star resort; Clean, nice carpet, bedding, flat screen tv, etc. More like a nice Holiday Inn or Crwon Plaza. But the fun and relaxation you will have is 5 star. It is situated in the forest on the shores Greer's Ferry Lake in Fairfield Bay. No shopping malls, Walmarts, Liquor stores, NONE, dry county. Just lots of tress with deer and abundance of native wildlife. Great fishing and water sports abound. Below the damn you might drive and enjoy trout fishing in the Little Red River, renting all your gear or a guide for that matter.

Golfing - Two very nice courses are within the village itself and you have priviledges to play both for a very reasonable green fee: $35 or $45 dollars each for a prime t time and twilight fees can be used. Red Apples Country Club is only 30 miles and several other clubs in other nearby towns.

Exploring - Mountain View, Ar is an easy drive for a day outting. Blanchard Springs Caverns is fantastic. The Ozark Folk Center is very interesting as well. Concerts can be enjoyed of a musical genre that many of you have never head in your lives. And the gatherings at night on the square of local artists and dancers can be fun.

Recommendations - Bring your bathing suits, lots of pools as well as the lake, golf clubs, bug spray, sunscreen, speedboat, jetski. You can rent boats and skis but if you are drving up from Texas, haul your own. Lots of families brought outdoor bbq and cooked out nightly after skiing. Grocery strores; the village has a nice store and several get and go but you might bring what you like to have if you want to cook. Beverages - without a doubt, especially if you like a cold beer or a cocktail or wine. Dry county here. Both country clubs have a nice bar which you will have entry, but you might like to have some cold ones around the pool. Mountain Ranch CC had Bogies as their 19th hole. We ate all our meals there and enjoyed there many offerings. Bucket pricing for beer and you get 4 for as much as some of your home bars charge US for one..........Karaoke on some nights, dancing all the time. Serviced is "relaxed". It's not the drive thru so RELAX, unwind and enjoy your vacation.

Don't be dismayed when you pull in to register. The convention center and buildings nearby show their age, but your condo is up to date and you will have fun unless you come with an attitude.. LOLOLOL

Room Tip: One bedroom was all on one level for us. Only 2 steps. Two bedrooms had one flight in them. Accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank LRSkier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
99
73
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We visited Fairfield Bay by Wyndham for the first time this summer with our two girls aged 7 and 11. It's beautiful there. We had a one bedroom condo (girls slept on sleeper sofa). The room had all new appliances and seemingly new pots, pans, plates, etc. I am a stickler for clean and this room was very clean and updated. LCD TV and a DVD/VCR combo player. Great water pressure in the shower and the bed was very comfortable. The girls did not complain about the fold out matress as they have with others in the past and it was a good quality matress. Tips: This resort is spread out over several acres so you will have to drive just about everywhere including pools but the drive is very scenic so didn't bother me. When we went the lake was beyond flood level and therefore the beach swimming area had been washed out. If you are looking to spend time on a beach, call first to make sure it is available. The walking trails were a lot of fun for adventuring however you are walking through the woods with rocks etc so if you are not sure footed please be careful. We also visited the Ozark Folk Center and went horseback riding for an hour. I was expecting more views on the horseback ride but was a bit disappointed to only see trees and a few gravel roads. The pool in Hamilton Cove where we were located was very nice and never over crowded. Our girls never once asked to watch a movie or play the Wii (which we brought just in case). The local grocery store, Craven's and the General Dollar store right next to it should have everything you need and is right outside of the resort so not too far. If you want pizza, we had the best pizza we've ever had at Jansens located on the resort on Dave Creek Parkway. Remember that this is a dry county so if you like to have your beer, wine, or other, make sure you bring it with you. The marina is very clean and nice and the girls loved feeding the fish. We took a boat tour around the lake which was nice. It was an enclosed boat but had a deck on the front so you could stand outside if you wanted. We wanted to take the Sugarloaf Mountain hike/tour but the because of the flooding their dock was washed out so it was inaccessible. If you plan to spend any time out on the deck of your condo then I suggest making sure you close all curtains near the doors and on the doors and shut off any lights near them. This will significantly decrease the amount of bugs visitors attracted to the light and made it so we could go out and not be bothered. We had a great time getting lots of fresh air and relaxation that we needed quite badly. One more thing, if you need to access the internet, you will need to go to the main welcome center where you check in to access their wireless network.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank bookluvr4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My wife and I come here two or three times a year. We just love the quaint remoteness of it all. Her mom and sister came with us this timeand we stayed at Mountain Ridge.I played golf (my usual habit) and they toured the various surrounding towns. Clinton is about 20 minutes away, Mt. View is about 45. Greers Ferry Lake is about 30. Plenty of animals to see,and plenty of activities to do. All the swimming pools are top-notch. If you check in on weekends, you could be lucky enough to have Janice wait on you. The nicest person Wyndham has working for them. She treats Barb and me like family.
We are headed there again in July 2011 for a week. Can't wait.

Room Tip: If you can, talk to Janice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank johnscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I love going to fairfield but one thing that has always annoyed me is....u get this nice villa and huge bathtub but the bed mattresses and the tv's are from like 1987. I mean come on a vhs and dvd player combo? Hahahahaha! Your better than that. And also I do not like that I wanted to stay and extra couple of days and called extra holidays to extend my stay and they informed me they were all booked up....even though I was there at the resort and there were probably 140 units in the area I was staying and maybe 3 of then has residents. Idk why you would consider that fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiller0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Family reunion and met in Arkansas. Travelled all day and were tired when we got there. Mary Ann wasa very sweet girl to welcome us at the check-in office and gave us alot of information about the area. We liked the home cooking in the restaurants near by. We liked our room and did alot of hiking and fishing. It was good for the kids. We will try to get all our family to come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patwyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangefield, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Me and my mom and dad took a trip here this summer. I loved how the condos were big and there were two rooms. The living room is huge and has plenty of space for anything. The closest place to eat was only about 1/2 a mile away!! It was a great place to stay! they also have WiFi at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShaniaMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidWest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Closest dual-brand convenience store---3 miles. Closest local grocery---5 miles. Closest Walmart---16 miles. TAKE YOUR OWN FOOD for sure. Units nice and spacious, but found paper bags, plastic power ranger figures, oatmeal, etc. in unit upon arrival.

Screens are bent (see photos) so insects CAN enter. Scenery beautiful and deer abound. Quiet & peaceful setting. Magnifying mirror in bathroom an unexpected and nice touch! But be warned---if you are near 200 pounds or more, be prepared to take showers ONLY (see pic). Tubs are only 16" wide and easily wedge yourself in and must require help to get out!!!

Trash must be hauled IN YOUR CAR 1/4 mile to dumpster area (nasty---see pictures). Trash scattered, no lids, buzzards in trees waiting for a free meal, and trash bags provided .6mil and will tear if you look at them.

Great getaway for seclusion, but Wyndham---you have some serious work to do.

Worst of all, today wireless internet is a necessity like hot water or TV. NONE in units. One must drive 3 miles to welcome center to use a laptop or (1) unit provided by management.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield Bay
29.8 km away
Lindsey's Resort
Lindsey's Resort
#1 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
27.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
32.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Best Western Hillside Inn
23.8 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
25.0 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay

Property: Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Address: 110 Village Pl, Fairfield Bay, AR 72088-2838 (Formerly Fairfield Bay Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fairfield Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fairfield Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Hotel Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Hotel Fairfield Bay
Fairfield Bay Resort Arkansas
Fairfield Bay Wyndham
Wyndham Resort At Fairfield Bay Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing