We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
355
205
118
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
205
118
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleisure centreplay golfsteam roomspa treatmentslovely hoteldublin airportbar foodnext morninglast nightpleasant staycomfortable roomsbar areaclose to the airportan overnight stayshuttle buswedding
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 768 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here and attended a wedding....nice hotel, slightly out of the way - old country house at the front but new extension with lots of rooms to the back.....little character therefore as the 'old part' is basically gone - but clean hotel and rooms and handy for the airport (only if driving or get the hotel shuttle bus!). Does what it says on the tin in terms of weddings. Seemed to have lots of air hostesses staying..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLuckyDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Upon checking in to the hotel, we informed the receptionist that we had requested that our rooms were side by side. We clearly inconvienced her as she tutted at us despite our protests that we had requested this upon booking the hotel. Rooms were average size, two double beds pushed together, clean, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and hairdryer provided in the room. Did not eat in the restaurant in hotel. Receptionist recommended Masterson's Steakhouse in Swords which was fantastic and reasonably priced. Beds were very comfortable, pillows were hard. Slept well until 03.30am when a group of people (about 4-5) decided to converge outside of our room for 20 mins and shout and scream and laugh very loudly. Rang the night porter to try to disperse the group, needless to say he didn't turn up. We waited until the group decided it was time to go to bed. Arising the next morning (Tired) we were looking forward to breakfast. Good first impressions, nice silverware on the table but on closer inspection it was dirty. Breakfast was precooked and a serve yourself affair. Rashers had been cooked in the oven (No flavour from them), Eggs were cold despite being in the hot cooker. Asked the waitress for toast and she tutted at me and returned with the toast and slammed it on the table. Another pleasant waitress came over to ask us if there was anything we needed. Mentioned to the girl on checkout about the episode the previous night to which we got a half-hearted apology. I won't return to the Roganstown Hotel and Country Club. Maybe its my fault, I had huge expectations for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Pregnancy message at Roganstown Spa in Swords, Fab, is all I can say. The best every. Worth every penny. Heather from Manchester is a dream. With two weeks to go till my due date was not sure I wanted someone to see any of the babyness. But was really relaxing and she knew all the pit falls and walked me through it. So mammy was happy and so was baby. If no sign of baby in two weeks going back for another treat. Recommend to all you pregnant ladies.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Rooms were adequate, that's all. Food was so-so and the breakfast was not good. Do NOT buy a hard liquor drink. Swimming pool was always filled with little kids taking lessons. The spa was broken. If you don't have a car you are stuck in the middle of no where. The desk staff were very helpful although they never did get our broken tub faucet fixed and we were there a week. The service staff did have an attitufe problem like someone else said. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golflover621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Having stayed in Roganstown hotel in August with two young boys, we are only dying to get back there again. Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, great views, superb leisure facilities, and only a ten min drive from Dublin. We also received some family outing vouchers, which just was the icing on the cake. Absolutely no complaints, a relaxing place, clean and comfortable, what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews