We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class!”

Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Family Friendly, Wheelchair Accessible Restaurant and Coffee House Offering Good Wholesome, Home Cooked, Quality Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner at Affordable Prices.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Absolutely love Kariba's Restaurant! The staff are fantastic and friendly. The food is always lovely, especially the steak sandwich which is the best I've ever had. If your looking for somewhere to eat definitely come here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear John M.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant - we are thrilled with your review and are in full agreement with you - the steak sandwich is excellent, its a real staff favourite. Tony Carroll, our local butcher is supplying Kariba's with all our meat since we opened almost 15 years ago.
Thank you also for your comments regarding our staff, they genuinely care about the customer and clearly it shows as our reviewers consistently comment on the friendly service.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a big thumbs up - spread the word!

Best wishes

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent food. Very friendly staff... good value ... best restaurant for lunch and coffee in Ballinalsoe..


Thank holsgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Holsgirls

We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review.
Its a wonderfully positive review and we are so delighted to have ticked all the boxes for you.

Thank you!!!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Great service , food gorgeous as always. Fish cakes moreish and lovely salads also
Very good value and consistent standard of cooking.

Thank gerryhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Gerryhas

A vote of confidence in our ability to deliver a consistently high quality standard of cooking and service is truly appreciated, thank you for giving us a boost.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Kariba's Restaurant.

Kind regards

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Enjoyed a very nice lunch at this cafe. The menu is very varied, so there is a lot to choose from. Lots of paninis with salad. Very tasty menus. Enjoyed our lunch which was very reasonable in price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Karen

Many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant again. We really appreciate the loyalty of our regular customers and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a pleasant return experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Beautiful food, great service and very friendly staff. Highly recommended!! Would visit here to eat every time I'm in Ballinasloe

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Claire O

We loved your review - thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderfully positive experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to looking after you again when you return to Ballinasloe.

Best wishes

Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House also viewed

Ballinasloe, County Galway
 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 
 

Been to Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing