We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stop on way to Galway!”

Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Ballinasloe
Price range: US$6 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Family Friendly, Wheelchair Accessible Restaurant and Coffee House Offering Good Wholesome, Home Cooked, Quality Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner at Affordable Prices.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hidden gem in Ballinasloe. Menu was really varied and all homemade. Some lovely cakes and homemade desserts on offer too. We sat outside in the sun, very busy with lots of people eating. There are sandwich/ panini/ dinner /sweet treats on offer. Very quick service and friendly staff! Would stop here again!

Thank Shalommartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shalommartin

We love your review!!!! Thank you from all the staff - we will continue to work hard to keep up the high standards.

Kind regards

Marian Canavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

My brother went to collect a take away, but was unfortunately greeted with a bag that contained spicy sauce soaked at the bottom along with all the food. I believe it was due to the creeks that appear after you close one of the take away parcels.

Thank ThomasSmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thomas

I am wondering if this review relates to our restaurant?
From the picture, it doesn't look like a Kariba's Restaurant take away container.
We have recently changed to compostable take away containers. Our containers have a clear see through domed lid and this picture doesn't resemble that. We spent a lot of time researching packaging and choose a very high quality take away container in keeping with our aim to offer the best possible service and food quality to our customers at all times. If this is indeed our packaging, I would be most grateful if you could contact me at the restaurant (090) 9644830. I have spoken to all staff members and no complaint was made to staff about inferior packaging.

If this review does not relate to our restaurant, I would be most grateful if you could remove it and perhaps contact the restaurant in question directly.

All our local restaurants work extremely hard to deliver a high quality service to their customers. We would collectively be of the opinion that despite our best intentions mistakes happen and sometimes service can fall short. We all strive to ensure that the customer has an enjoyable experience but it's an opportunity lost, if we're not made aware of shortcomings at the time of service.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Kind regards

Marian Canavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Stoped here for lunch with a friend happened to get parking right outside food was delicious got the duck wraps came with a side salad and potatoe cubes it was so nice service was great and would definitely recommend eating here

Thank Bern192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bern192 for your delightful review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review to our Tripadvisor page.

All our staff were thrilled with your comments and hope you call back to visit us again soon.

Best wishes

Marian Canavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Always enjoy coffee here. Had an amazing lunch of white bream, asparagus, snap peas. Tasty and fresh

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mary C

Thank you for your positive review. From your comments about our coffee, it would appear you are a regular visitor to Kariba's and for that, we thank you! We really do appreciate the continued support of our loyal customers.

We're delighted you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you again very soon.


Kind regards

Marian Canavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant serves tasty food at lunchtime when most establishments are closed in Ballinasloe.
My husband's burger (with a large handmade patty) and chips was succulent, tasty and filling. I had a duck with hoisin sauce wrap with salad and chips which was delicious. Good portion sizes. Attentive service. The owner went to every table to make sure their meal was good and get feedback. Nice friendly atmosphere and smiling staff.
Very good.

Thank TripMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C, Manager at Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TripMahajan

Thank you for your wonderful review, we're delighted with your positive feedback.

Kind regards

Marian Canavan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House also viewed

 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 
 

Been to Kariba’s Restaurant and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing