We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant ”
Review of Noor Tandoori

Noor Tandoori
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Ballinasloe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A Family run business since 2009. We cater 100% guaranteed fresh Pakistani and Indian Cuisine. All of our main courses are guaranteed 100% Gluten free and Coeliac Friendly. we do a free bring your own wine service
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Called in during race week in Galway.it was clear there was a strong demand for the tale away service.
Called in shortly after opening at 5pm, was met by an extremely courteous manager who guided us through the menu.
The service was splendid, and food superb.. .looking forward to returning soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018

We found this restaurant when we were just driving through and were so lucky. It is run by a father/son team. The son took care of us and was so nice. He came over and chatted with us extensively. We met the father briefly; he was so sweet with our children. The food was wonderful, some of the best Indian cuisine we have had in the world. We highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WXY_DEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Manager at Noor Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your excellent review towards Noor Tandoori Ballinasloe Staff and food. It is very much appreciated. Myself and my father try to do our best to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you again in the not so far future.

Best wishes.
Ahmed Mukhtar
Manager.
Noor Tandoori Ballinasloe
0909648111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after visiting and staying at the nearby marina. We had read the good reviews; and we certainly weren’t disappointed.
We had a variety of meat and vegetable dishes, all of which were fresh and tasty.
We were made to feel very welcome, and finishing the meal with an After Eight clinched the deal! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joanna4454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Manager at Noor Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your excellent review towards Noor Tandoori Ballinasloe Staff and food. Hope to welcome you again in the not so far future. (My after 8 mins surely seem to becoming a highlight)

Regards.
Ahmed Mukhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Lovely lovely food
Great for vegetarians as well.
Highly entertaining service as well. Compliments all round.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Majex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Manager at Noor Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Mike O'Reilly,

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback towards Noor Tandoori. Hope to welcome you back in the not so far future.

Ahmed Mukhtar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Lamb starter tasted great. Chicken starters were good.
Rice dish was decent. Bread was very soft.

Chicken curry was decent as well. Seating is comfortable.

We were the only ones eating in the restaurants but Service was a bit slow.
Its cold to sit in.

Ample car parking slots on the road.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank learnernexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed M, Manager at Noor Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Guest.
Thank you so much for your review towards Noor Tandoori Ballinasloe. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your meal but am saddened to hear about slow service, especially when you were the only people seating. I will definitely make sure it does not happen again with any future customers. As regards to the restaurant being cold thank you so much for bringing this up it will be taken into consideration next time any customers enters the restaurant.
Thank you once again for your review, negative feedback helps the restaurant perform better. Hope to welcome you back in the not so far future.

Ahmed Mukhtar
Manager
0909648111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noor Tandoori also viewed

 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 
Ballinasloe, County Galway
 

Been to Noor Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing