We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Longford Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Longford
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Bathroom was dirty, floor in the room seemed dirty, window in room wouldn't close, unaccommodating staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    49
    45
    47
    80
See reviews for
44
69
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bailieborough, Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

my husband and I and 2 other couples stayed here last night and we have all agreed to share our opinion of this hotel. we had a very enjoyable stay the staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly, our rooms were lovely and we are all looking forward to spending a weekend there very soon.definitely worth the trip to longford

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 week nights. Rooms and ensuite badly need upgrading. Very noisy as walls and floors appear paperthin. Bar food and breakfast was fine. Leisure center is good. Front desk staff seem disinterested. Asked for quiet room location but was not facilitated as was at top of stairs where every guest passed. Management and staff need to put in a better effort.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddylovespurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My friend and I just come back from a lovely weekend away in Longford where we stayed here in the hotel...
we were greeted by a very helpful, pleasant, and informative lady at reception. We enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal. Our room was what was expected a place to sleep, it was clean and tidy. well supplied with shampoos etc., hair-dryer, iron and tea/coffee etc..
Upon leaving I reminded myself of when I looked on this website to see what the hotel was like that I almost changed my booking to another place of accommodation in the town based on other peoples opinion but having said that I am happy to say I didn't take note of there opinions and thoroughly enjoyed the weekend.
I would most definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a break away, stay over or any occasion

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liketotravel087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Food dire, service not much better and smell in our room, I don't want to kick a dog while it's down but whoever is in charge of this place would want to take the bull by the horns and turn this place around, leisure centre it's only saving grace, such a pity as it could be a great venue

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longford hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Myself and my family stayed over the Christmas period for 2 nights.
Food was lovely and well priced. Room was spotless and clean.
Staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful in terms of service for food, drink and use of the Leisure Centre
We would certainly stay there again and recomend the hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Visited the Longford Arms Hotel restaurant the other day, what a disappointment. Where does one start ...
The restaurant table when I came to sit down was still covered in left over food on plates and on the table, there was food on the floor and the area was a total mess. The restaurant was not too busy so there was no excuse for this.
I ordered the fish and as there were no chips available only potatoes I asked if some may be cooked for me, my request was greeted with a cheery yes no problem which was very nice. I took my dinner (carvery) with me and had to wait at least 10 mins for my chips, when they did arrive there was enough to feed 5 people, such an almighty waste !!

The waitress walking around had an apron on that had not it seemed seen a washing machine in 6 months, totally unacceptable and unnecessary in this day and age.

I will not be calling again to the Longford Arms Hotel for lunch as I do suspect there are more appealing and cleaner restaurants that theirs inn Longford Town

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spencer2leitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longford
13.5 km away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
221 reviews
7.8 km away
Keenan's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
28.4 km away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,918 reviews
30.7 km away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
155 reviews
28.9 km away
Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longford Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longford Arms Hotel

Property: Longford Arms Hotel
Address: Main Street, Longford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Longford > Longford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Longford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Longford Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longford Arms Hotel and Leisure Centre is a three star hotel in Longford Town offering excellent facilities at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Longford Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing