We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
121
31
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
31
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bay tree restaurant stayed here little extras the owner toasted sourdough bread the en suite bathroom highly recommend the belvedere will def be back lovely place hiking trails saturday night award winning double and single bed an overnight stay great central location middle of town breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 180 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2017

My son and I stayed 2 nights. First off, Carlingford is a delightful small village. There are historic buildings (don't miss the monastery), hiking trails, pubs, restaurants, and scenery galore. The rooms at Belvedere house are on the second floor, above the restaurant. They hallways have fresh carpet and paint, and everything is clean and well kept. The inn-keepers were both wonderful, very friendly and ready to offer suggestions. Wifi was strong and reliable for catching up on emails. The rates are VERY reasonable for the quality. The cooked to order breakfast each day was included, and was nicely prepared. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesB3958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Just back from an overnight stay at this Fantastic place. Was in Carlingford for a wedding and stayed at the Belvedere House it is such a beautiful place,the rooms, the staff from Conor who greeted us to the lovely girl who served us breakfast you could not pick better, The room was amazing big and very well equipped, beds very comfortable, the bathroom was hugh. breakfast was fantastic and entertaining to say the least really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it anyone going to Carlingford

Room Tip: Our room was at the back but I would say any room would be great as the place is so quite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineSchool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stayed for one night for my daughters hen party. Everything was excellent, the food, the accommodation, the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend Belvedere House and The Bay Tree restaurant for anyone visiting Carlingford.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _cobbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This B & B is right in the middle of town, great location, you can walk everywhere. Parking is on street. The room (room 1) was large, bright and very comfortable. Everything you need is provided (tea, coffee, water, tv, wifi, hairdryer etc).
The highlight of our stay was the breakfast which was fantastic. The ladies were great and happily met our request for very crispy bacon. They were extremely friendly and service was excellent. Really good breakfast.
Would absolutely recommend this place to everyone, will definitely be back, Carlingford is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean rooms with anything you need and lovely little touches, good shower good bed. Within walking distance of everything. Love Carlingford, will definitely be back to stay here again can't fault it anything about this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews