We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
121
32
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
32
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bay tree restaurant baytree restaurant the owner little extras toasted sourdough bread highly recommend the belvedere will def be back lovely place hiking trails lovely decor light sleeper saturday night award winning stayed here for one night breakfast was delicious lovely room ensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 181 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

High quality B and B. Good Wifi rooms cute. Breakfast served with a cheery smile despite the waitress having confessed to "being on the razzle" the day before! I do not normally praise but this was really excellent! Will return!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whatabowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We had a lovely night in Carlingford last Thursday - it is a most beautiful location and the weather was amazing - the Lough as still as a mirror - stunning. The Bay Tree/Belvedere House was an excellent choice. Four of us stayed the night and enjoyed dinner there that evening. I can only give the highest of praise to the chef and staff of this lovely restaurant - the food was full of flavour and delicious.We would highly recommend a visit. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, not luxurious by any means but perfect for a good night's sleep and ideally located in the middle of Carlingford. Beds were very cosy and bathrooms spotless. Again, we would definitely recommend this B&B. A great location for visiting the Cooley Peninsula and the "wee north"! Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank bennett-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Perfect location, Perfect Room , Perfect Breakfast. When booking this room i knew it was on main street and with being a light sleeper i thought i wouldn't get to much sleep but boy was i wrong!!! The room is sound proof i slept like a log !! Shower is a power shower actual had to turn the power down. Breakfast was great quality ingredients and not greasey. Really great spot could recommend to any one . I will be back for another stay .

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank office994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night b&b, it was our second time visiting Carlingford but our first time staying overnight. Belvedere house was absolutely amazing, the room was massive, en-suite was big, with products provided, and house keeping was spot on. We didn't have a view, we were facing onto the back but we didn't mind. Breakfast was lovely and our hostesses was full of life and very welcoming. Belvedere house has more of a hotel feel which we really liked. We will definitely be returning, great staff, keep up the good work

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank realm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of September with a few friends and we all had a great time. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable with good facilities. The meal in the restaurant on the Friday night was excellent, as was the home cooked breakfast each morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews