We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Getaway ”
Review of Belvedere House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belvedere House
Ranked #2 of 13 Carlingford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We Love Belvedere House and The Baytree. We’ve been there many times and we always come away delighted with the service, the positive atmosphere and the value. Where else can you enjoy a beautiful meal in a Michelin recommended restaurant,a good nights sleep and a delicious breakfast for such good value and all under one roof!!! And Carlingford has so much to offer-sea, hill walking and it’s so handy to get to Newry.
We’ll be back again soon!!
The Boyles

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

High quality B and B. Good Wifi rooms cute. Breakfast served with a cheery smile despite the waitress having confessed to "being on the razzle" the day before! I do not normally praise but this was really excellent! Will return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whatabowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a lovely night in Carlingford last Thursday - it is a most beautiful location and the weather was amazing - the Lough as still as a mirror - stunning. The Bay Tree/Belvedere House was an excellent choice. Four of us stayed the night and enjoyed dinner there that evening. I can only give the highest of praise to the chef and staff of this lovely restaurant - the food was full of flavour and delicious.We would highly recommend a visit. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, not luxurious by any means but perfect for a good night's sleep and ideally located in the middle of Carlingford. Beds were very cosy and bathrooms spotless. Again, we would definitely recommend this B&B. A great location for visiting the Cooley Peninsula and the "wee north"! Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank bennett-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Perfect location, Perfect Room , Perfect Breakfast. When booking this room i knew it was on main street and with being a light sleeper i thought i wouldn't get to much sleep but boy was i wrong!!! The room is sound proof i slept like a log !! Shower is a power shower actual had to turn the power down. Breakfast was great quality ingredients and not greasey. Really great spot could recommend to any one . I will be back for another stay .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank office994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night b&b, it was our second time visiting Carlingford but our first time staying overnight. Belvedere house was absolutely amazing, the room was massive, en-suite was big, with products provided, and house keeping was spot on. We didn't have a view, we were facing onto the back but we didn't mind. Breakfast was lovely and our hostesses was full of life and very welcoming. Belvedere house has more of a hotel feel which we really liked. We will definitely be returning, great staff, keep up the good work

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank realm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of September with a few friends and we all had a great time. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable with good facilities. The meal in the restaurant on the Friday night was excellent, as was the home cooked breakfast each morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed for one night, really friendly owners and staff, room was cosy, beautifully decorated, luxurious bed and linen, lots of little extras. Breakfast was amazing! Really loved this place. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nualamallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlingford
0.4 km away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carlingford
710 reviews
14.7 km away
Oystercatcher Lodge
Oystercatcher Lodge
#2 of 2 in Carlingford
77 reviews
10.9 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
MourneView Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 13 in Carlingford
115 reviews
0.1 km away
Mc Kevitt's Village Hotel
Mc Kevitt's Village Hotel
#4 of 13 in Carlingford
148 reviews
1.1 km away
Grove House B&B
Grove House B&B
#6 of 13 in Carlingford
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere House

Address: Newry Street, Carlingford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Cooley Peninsula > Carlingford
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Carlingford
Price Range: $134 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belvedere House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Belvedere House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing