We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOVELY IRISH WELCOME.........”

The Yellow House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Yellow House B&B
Ranked #8 of 19 Navan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Hilda and Michael are two lovely people .... Great Accommodation ...Great Breakfasts.... In the centre with walks into town and a hotel serving excellent food that will even do a carry out if you ask ... tomatoes fresh from the greenhouse and if you're a fish lover Hilda makes a nice smoked makerel pate.. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were in Ireland in a camper van for a week to watch the Solheim Cup. Our original choice of campsite wasn't to our expectations so we started to phone around the area looking for somewhere who could provide us with electric hook up and water!
From our 1st call we found Hilda most helpful and accomodating. There is a huge driveway at the side and front of the house which was bags of room for our van and we were able to use the garden hose to fill up with water and ran our hook up into the house for electric.
Although we were outside the house we were still able to use the free wifi service Hilda provides. The area is just off the main road thro Navan but we found it quiet. There is a hotel 5 minutes walk away that we used most nights for dinner.
We were away at the golf all day but each night we returned Hilda came out to meet us for a catch up on the golf and our day. Nothing was too much trouble for her and Michael to help us in our strange situation!
Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone in a motorhome who is in the area! We most certainly will return there should we be in that part of Ireland again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussyfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This B&B is a great place to stay, we were there for five nights from the UK to watch the solheim cup.
Hilda organised a taxi to get us to and from the golf course each day,she couldnt have been more helpfull. the rooms are clean and to a good standard,the breakfast was delicious and Hilda catered to all our preferences. we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Hilda runs a wonderfully warm and friendly B&B in Navan - good food, French press coffee, secured WiFi. Very accommodating to my vegetarian preferences. Excellent choice for the region!

Room Tip: Room 2 gives you a nice sunset view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbirdwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Hilda was a welcoming host, provided us with afternoon tea and information but it appeared the sheets had not been changed from the last guest. The bed cover was dusty, with crumbs on it and the sheets had hair and dirt. It was necessary to take the single bed sheet from the other bed and use it on top of our existing sheet. The sheets were old, thin and faded.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We are a family of three from Sweden who spent our vacation 2011 in Ireland. We stayed three nights at The Yellow house in Navan and enjoyed it very much. Very good standard, and the Irish breakfast was marvellous. Beautiful surroundings and lots of interesting things to see close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbrehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

this is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts couldnt be nicer. The rooms are clean and well kitted out. We were so well looked after there. Hilda advised us about the best places to go and organised dinner and taxis for us. Our trip was made even better thanks to her. Breakfast the next morning was lovely. Everyone was catered for and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalwayHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navan hotels
1.3 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
674 reviews
0.1 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
382 reviews
4.9 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ma Dwyer's Guest House
7.2 km away
Bective Mill House B&B
1.1 km away
Athlumney Manor B&B
Athlumney Manor B&B
#2 of 19 in Navan
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House B&B

Address: 1 Springfield Glen | Dublin Road, Navan 0, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Navan
Price Range: $126 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in its own grounds with antiques throughout. This quiet location with plenty of off road parking, is only 2 minutes walk from the bus that takes you to the Arrival / Departure building at Dublin Airport, or Dublin City every 15 minutes. Within a short walk to town centre or an easy commute to all the Heritage Sites in the Boyne Valley area. Great choice for breakfast with home cooking a specialty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yellow House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Bed And Breakfast
The Yellow House Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing