We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
74
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roscommon castle continental breakfast excellent stay beds were comfortable perfect location tea and coffee a great place to stay home away from home one night yogurt dining room next morning teresa ireland hosts luxury
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016

My daughter and I checked in for an overnight stay at this lovely B and B in Roscommon. The property is close to the town center, but just far enough away that it is quiet. We were met on arrival and showed to our very nice family room. My daughter said she hasn't slept so well as long as she can remember (she is eight), and thoroughly enjoyed her first Irish breakfast ever. The atmosphere is casual, friendly and helpful. This is a great option for anybody visiting the area.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaestralIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Our family were having a reunion in Roscommon and I booked my two elderly Aunts (aged 91 and 89) into Ross House. Teresa went over and above to ensure they were looked after. She treated them with such kindness that they can't wait to return again next year for our annual family reunion. Thank you very much Teresa.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We stayed here from 26th June to the 3rd July and we were amazed at the kindness and hospitality of Teresa, such a genuine person.
She cooks a wonderful full Irish breakfast with white and black pudding. The bread, rolls and soda bread are delicious and she also provides plenty of cereals and seasonal fruits. You can help yourself to tea and coffee plus cakes and biscuits day and night, needless to say we have put on a few pounds but we were on holiday and it was so tempting.
Everywhere in the house is spotless and very nicely decorated.
So pleased we chose Ross House and would recommend to anyone looking for b and b near Roscommon town.

Room tip: front for view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my work colleagues on a short work visit. The b&b is beautifully decorated and in immaculate condition. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were very clean and modern. The lady who runs the b&b is very friendly and welcoming. Very much appreciated the tea and chocolate biscuits before bed!! Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank AvidTravellerinStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous friendly place to stay. I stayed two nights. Comfortable, clean, 10 min walk into town centre. Large rooms, lovely views on a quiet road. Colleagues of mine left their hotel and stayed in Ross House too. It where we'll stay the next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DamianQ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews