We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
70
32
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
32
10
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed in this friendly b&b for two nights. It was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was traditionally italian - cold meats and cheese with a twist as the owners are setting up a local foods company and went around with tasters of all sorts of jams and pestos etc.
The room was quite dated but clean and very spacious, fine for what we needed for a short 2 night stay and for the price!
The host, Dario, was incredibly helpful and genuine. He recommended us a brilliant trattoria in the town which was one of our best meals of the holiday. Enna is truly beautiful and the friendly welcome from the hosts contributed to a lovely stay in the town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CCB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

The two good things about this place were 1) we only had to endure one night there and 2) we only had to pay E55.

The place is indeed central. We arrived from Cefalu at about midday and were let in by the cleaner. Noone else was there. After he rang the owner's daughter he showed us to a room. Others arriving after the cleaner had gone were told on the intercom on the front door to come back at 15.30 !

The whole place is apparently a house of some 270 years which has been converted into a B&B. Our room, which overlooked a busy one way street was dingy to say the least. The bathroom with a toilet and shower that both worked unwillingly was up some stairs within the "suite".

During the night the bedsheets and mattress came "apart". I hate to think how old the mattress is and when the sheets were last laundered !

Breakfast was very modest.

As this appears to be the first review of this establishment for Tripadvisor there is no facility for uploading any photos for some reason or other.

Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaitCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The B&B is located in the centre of old Enna, very close to the most interesting places to see. The apartment was pleasant, perfectly clean and with all necessary amenities. It was our second time in this B&B and we really liked the location and the kindness of the hosts.
On the minus side a few things.
Noise - there is a pizza/café on the street just below the building: young people were sitting there, having fun, until 2 am...even from the 4th floor it was like sharing the room with them as in summer you must have your windows open. Same thing for the scooters roaming in the street.
Furniture - the mattress support of our son's bed was squeaking.
Breakfast off location - the owners have another B&B, 5' walk. The room is beautiful very characteristic, and the breakfast itself was vey nice, with organic product, typical of Sicily. A bit annoying that you have to get up, get out, have breakfast and then go back to the apt (4th floor, no elevator) to brush your teeth...etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nuccetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent only one night at the B&B, but we wish we'd spent more! The father and son that run it were really nice and welcoming from the start. The decoration, old style, is awesome, and breakfast excellent. It's 2 minutes away (on foot) from the restaurant and night life area, with great views over the surrounding villages, 5 minutes away from the cathedral and 10 minutes from the castle, from which you can even see Mt Etna!!
The only "scary" thing is the lift: quite small, you have to push the bottom all the time you're inside, and you can even touch the walls as they pass by!
All in all, if I ever go back to Enna, I'd choose this B&B 100% sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martagb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived very early and they invited us to have breakfast without charge before our room was ready. The place is lovely and cool with simple but suitable rooms. They recommended wonderful restaurants and were very helpful. A welcome stop after hectic Palermo!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews