We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
63
99
43
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
99
43
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located nice hotel great location train station bar and restaurant free wifi beautiful view bars restaurants harbour standard business norway fortress fjord personnel voucher dust
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 227 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is by far one of the better ones I've visited.
The atmosphere is absolutely great, and the staff working here did absolutely everything they could to make our stay as please to as possible.
After the the restaurant was closed, they warned my pizza.
I wanted ice cream, the kitchen was still closed as it was close to midnight, yet they pulled it off giving me exactly what I "needed" (wanted, lol)
They are by far the most service oriented staff I've encountered in a long while.
The chef whom arranged the morning breakfast even offered to make what they did not offer in their buffet, just to please me, and my girlfriend.
I absolutely recommend people to use this hotel if a rest is needed whilst in the vicinity.
Kind regards.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bjarte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The Thon is a nice hotel well presented providing nice rooms, a good breakfast and a restaurant with a good broard menu, if you come to Halden it is well worth considering.

The bar is also nice but the prices as in all of Norway are expensive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank 1964christopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with clean rooms situated at the waterfront to the fjord by harbour. There were only walking distance to the Castle and otettu much everything in Halden. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Recommend!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank markusr840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Close to the train station, it is really comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is very rich and the prices rather convenient. Recommended for job trips and not only. The restaurant inside can offer good food and relaxed atmosphere

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank attidur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

THH is a fairly new hotel in the middle of Halden.
Personnel are very nice and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is very good. Value for money is ok.
A good alternative in this area. ..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank TomasS264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews