We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a beach stay in Nazare”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nazare, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a beach stay in Nazare”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly located on the beach in Nazare. The balcony overlooks the 'nazarenas" drying fish on the beach. Waves are clearly heard from the apartment. It is clean and well furnished. Restaurants abound in the area and the food is excellent - I'd recommend adding Nazare to any itinerary for Portugal, along with the easy day trips to Alcobaca and Batalha. The apartment could use more lighting to read by, and the two bathrooms are really one bathroom split in two, but the price and location are great. Kevin was easy to work with, and his parents (who checked us in) are lovely. The indoor parking is a real plus.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife, kids and I could not have been more pleased with our stay in this beautiful beach front condo in Nazaré! We were very well greeted by Kev's parents upon our arrival, who were happy to show us to our reserved parking spot in the building and to our door. The location is superb, making walks on the main strip effortless and enjoyable + there is nothing like waking up a little early and enjoying that breathtaking view of the calm ocean waves! Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary D
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing three night stay in comfortable, spacious, stylish, waterfront apartment. Nice kitchen, comfy bed, great shower, fab balcony. Kevin was great fun to interact with in booking and generously provided tons of recommendations for Nazare and the area. Kevin's lovely parents met us with the keys, and provided an easy, laugh-filled check-in. Nazare is gorgeous, and it's a joy being able to watch the sea... from bed! Book this apartment - it's stress free, and totally worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
It is such a pleasure for us to know that our guests had a fabulous time ! Thank you so much for the kind words Zachary ! It was a real pleasure to meet you and having you over! I hope our paths cross again and that you fully enjoy your time in Coimbra! Take good care :)

Kev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nata5cha
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing stay in Nazaré!! Beautiful condo with spectacular view! Very clean and perfectly located! Very kind owners that made sure we had a pleasant stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-mich...
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter D
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva T
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thanks for your feedback Eva :) I will clarify our post to make sure there is no confusion about the toilet. We used to have two full bathrooms, but it is now like one big bathroom split in two rooms (shower in one room and toilet + sink in another). I appreciate the feedback and am glad you appreciated the cleanliness and charm of our apartment :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing