We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
95
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
11
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Villa Vitals is a true example of what a Romanian hotel should feel like, let's start with the room, it was big, clean, a beautiful view, an excellent bathroom with all the necessary there, all you need to pack is a toothbrush and some clothes and your good to go, the bed was magnificently cozy, the only compliant about the room is that the pillows were to small. If you wish you can get the breakfast there (I recommend it), there is a big parking space, and of course there is peace and quiet, you even can organize a hole week of entertainment. I will see you soon villa Vitals.

Thank Traveler552487
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived at the vila as a group of two families (inc. 6 children). The warm & friendly welcome showed us that this place is truly home away from home. Noam, the manager of the vila proved to be very knowledgeable about the area and advised us about the "do's and dont's" of the Carpathians.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok and the projector in the breakfast room is there for the guests to review the clips they shot at the previous day. Great idea.
A minor setback was that our room faced the busy (and noisy) thoroughfare, but given the advantages of the vila - it was really nothing.
As stated above - We'll be back!

Room Tip: Look for a room that doesn't face the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Romania was a very god surprise.
We were 9 friends having bicycles trip in Romania, It was the best biking trip we have had.
The mountains, the roads, the view was outstanding.
One of the reasons for the success was "Vila Vitalis"
Vila Vitalis is built to serve people riding bike, jeep, ATV, or just walking.
At first Vila Vitalis is simple and very clean (most important), the staff are very nice and cooperative. It makes you feel at home immediately.
The food was better in the villa than most of the restaurant we eaten in. (Thanks to Mirche the chef).
The most important was the guiding by Noam Avnon. He knows the mountains by heart. He didn’t use a GPS or a map even once.
He have learned immediately the group ability and build the trips to fit our ability.
He know every road and way, so he could change the way according to the situation and weather that seem to change and be un expected, And most important that he is funny guy.
Noam took us to stunning places like a small village on one of the mountains to eat a local soup with local bread and homemade cream, and drink homemade liqueur. The view from the window of the house was one of the highlight of the day. In this place we have visited the family house and learn how they live, cook and make special Liqueur.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank idonus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I visited the place with a group of mountain bikers (mainly cross country off road trails). The place is situated near by the main road, easy to located and just 5 minutes drive from the center of Predeal. we had the warmest hospitability we could ever imagine! Noam and his team did above and beyond to make our stay amazing. The made sure the vila is furnished and equippped. moreover they took special care to have clean rooms and facilities. we chose full board pension - this was definitely the right choice (for groups and definitely families). breakfast and dinner served ontime, made by local Romanian chef and the taste..........keeps you all day long with a smile. Noam knows the area and has changed routes according to our request and needs - definitely this was another differentiator.
all in all Noam means "pleasent" in Hebrew. definietely Noam did all he can to have our vacation pleasent and above all UNFORGETTABLE! lots of sincere thanks to Noam, Dan, Mircha and the rest of the team!
Eli Jacob

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I just came back from a week vacation in the VILA. The place is very clean. There are many attractions in the area including all types of outdoor activities. I was part of a group of 9 that have done MTB: Cross Country with touches of All Mountain, one day of hiking . It was awesome! The staff can help with guiding/ advising/ planning.
We went few times to eat out at a fancy restaurants though it was always nice to come back and enjoy the home dishes.
But there is something more - the staff is obsessed to make you happy - and this makes the difference.
I highly recommend the VILA!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NORMAN_G_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews