We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
295
29
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
29
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa boutique hotel unique restaurant the general manager prahova valley great design excellent restaurant favorite hotel very nice hotel fairy tale professional staff lobby bar nice view forest romania sommelier moritz
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 343 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

A wonderful hotel, the room was excellent, very clean, the smiling staff and ready to help you at any time.The time spent at this hotel was great. I recommend it.
The scenery and the view is a dream. You are in the middle of nature to yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carmentatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Relations Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Carmentatiana,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor Community for other travelers can see. We are very happy because Ioana Hotels offered you such great memories!
Thank you, also, for your recommendation!
Looking forward to see you again soon!
Kindest regards,
Roxana Vaduva
Marketing Manager
marketing@ioana-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Everything was great starting with the apartment St. Moritz and continuing with a great food experience in their restaurant Forest.
Excellent and friendly staff. Everything was as we expected to be.
We spent a relaxing weekend at this hotel with a very good breakfast.
We also spent two nice evenings enjoying the dinner with a lot of fun due to the nice and professional waiter Ionut. Congratulations also to the chef, every dish is very tasty.
The prices are not cheap but what you get for the money is great, from the accommodation to the restaurant.
We shall come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_SB_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Relations Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Adrian,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are very happy because you had such a spectacular experience at Ioana Hotels, beginning with the accommodation and continuing with the great food experience in Forest Restaurant! We are also very glad because our staff managed to rise at your expectations and to offer you this great stay!
We hope you will come back to visit us soon!
Kindest regards,
Roxana Vaduva
Marketing Manager
marketing@ioana-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Romantic Room - great room; a room where we relaxed and we had a great time.
Very good condition and all our staff are very friendly and helpful. whenever we will have the opportunity, we choose Ioana Hotel. An exceptional hotel !!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niculescu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Relations Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Niculescu M,
Thank you for choosing Ioana Hotels to accommodate while you visited Sinaia! We thank you, also, for your recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you back again!
Kindest regards,
Roxana Vaduva
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

If you visit Sinaia anytime of the year, you should be there. This hotel offers a very high quality services, people from there are very friendly, and also the cleaning is besides my expectation. The restaurant of the hotel has a various menu and the food is excelence. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ioanaisache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Relations Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear IoanaIsache,

Thank you for choosing Ioana Hotels. Thank you, also for your recommendations. We are very happy because you appreciated our staff & services and also because you have enjoyed the excellence food from our various menu.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again!
Kindest regards,
Roxana Vaduva,
Marketing Manager
marketing@ioana-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Pozitive: great room - st. Moritz Room, great view, great atmoshpere, excelent massage, interesting food, very good breakfast, the Ioana Team makes you feel good.

Negative: expensive prices (for what they offer)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana H, Guest Relations Manager at Ioana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear AndraP,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to see that our team has managed to raise up to your expectations and to offer you a great stay at Ioana Hotels.
Regarding the expensive prices, I can tell you that the accommodation prices are listed on our site and the menu prices from Forest Restaurant as well. (and they reflect the quality of services/dishes we offer).
We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Roxana Vaduva,
Marketing Manager
marketing@ioana-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews