We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
37
29
20
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
29
20
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We have recently visited Sinaia for just two days and Rina Cerbul was definitely the best option for us. The room was clean with decent furniture. The only minus is the small bathroom, but for the price you pay is more than correct. The stuff is polite and willing to help. You have also free acces to a Spa across the Street and discounts to their Restaurants. All over the hotel you can feel a nice flowery scent although the building is quite old. Room 104 has a small balcony which offers nice view over Sinaia center. Another plus: very good location, near Railway station, the park and next to shops and restaurants from city center.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pavelcristina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

This is not a luxury hotel but very good for a short (ski) trip in Sinaia. The nice thing about the hotel is that it has some character and is not a new, concrete block. The rooms are simple but large. Bathrooms are very basic but clean enough.

Parking at the Rina hotel opposite the street is included as well as access to the pool and spa in that hotel. However, go there at your own risk. When we visited we could almost not see the water in the pool because of the number of people in it.

We had our breakfast at the cafe attached to the hotel. Also quite basic but good enough.

All in all the hotel is very good value for money and an excellent base when visiting Sinaia.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Excellent location! The hotel is situated in the center of Sinaia, close to everything you might need, in an old but recently restored building . The rooms are very clean although the furniture is quite old and the floor squeaks a lot. Bur overall it was a comfortable place and we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Rina Cerbul. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I recommend higher floors, for the view and for less noise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Good parts: The location. The staff was nice and prepared a room quickly and checked us in even though we had arrived before check-in hours. In the room they left a wine bottle for us. The room was well heated, the water warm at all hours, the cleaning satisfactory, done every day, the towels changet at demand, WIFI ok. The pool and spa services at the sister hotel were the only ones that kept us from leaving the hotel.
Bad parts: Just 3 parking spaces next to them, parking possible on the other side of the street. We had room 207 and the furniture was from the 80's, VERY BAD for the price we payed, the bathroom was very small, without ventilation, not renovated and smelly. The hotel needs to be isolated, you can hear the people talking from the other rooms. It was very noisy every night from the street and the restaurant downstairs.
Conclusion: Won't come back until they renovate. Won't recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room maybe facing the back of the hotel because the street facing rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Great location, right across the street from the park, within 5 minutes walk from the train station. The hotel is old but well loved. The room I stayed in was a double room with tall double pane windows and a small balcony facing the Main Street. With the windows open, yes, it's noisy. Quiet if you keep them closed. The place is very clean, snow white towels and linens. I wanted to subtract a star because the bathroom is extremely small and dated. The shower is minuscule. But the people working at the reception desk are wonderful! Very responsive, very professional and genuinely nice!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews