We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
19
37
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
37
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location la linea ferry terminal stayed here roomy ashtrays gibraltar bath tv morocco balcony
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Maybe the hotel needs a change og carpet in the staircase and hallways, but this is a clean hotel. Room was spacious enough and in every way acceptable. Very good value for money. Stayed for two nights and I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mir O, Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

eDar Jan, Thanks a lot to spend your time leaving a comment about our hotel, we are really please that you have evaluated as positive your stay at our Hotel. Wish to have the chance to have you soon back as guest in our hotel, Wish you a nice day, Recepcion Hotel Mir Octavio****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived in the hotel they said "the rooms are finish. We are overbooking" but we booked a room in july!!!
They aren't seroiusly.
The hotel are locate in a very scary Algericas district.
You shouldn't look it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank acetaldeide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mir O, Recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

hanks a lot to spend your time leaving a comment about our hotel, . We want to apologize for the problem you have had with the reservation. Wish to have the chance to have you soon back as guest in our hotel, Wish you a nice day, Recepcion Hotel Mir Octavio****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We used to stay here many years ago to mingle with the matadors during the Algeciras feria and, as were were in Cadiz we thought we would go back there for one night for old times sake. The reception area is OK (apart from the loud music from receptionist's radio in the early evening). Our room had mould on the wall, the net curtains were dirty, and the furniture was a mixture of very dark old wood and very cheap white MDF. Bedroom very stark. Bathroom and bedroom tatty with very poor finishings. Every available public space filled with chairs and tables. No atmosphere. Didn't bother staying for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Josefina60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mir O, recepcionist at Hotel Mir Octavio, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear josefine60,

Thanks a lot to spent your time leaving a comment about our Hotel.
We are really sorry because of our services, clearly they are not as you would liked it were.
Our recepcionists could have found a solution to make your stay more pleaseble.
Anyways we would like to comment that our room are completely reformed, only the commun areas have the same look of the ancient structure because this is an historic hotel of Algeciras and we don't want to lose the classic style that caracterize us.
Hope to have you back as soon as possible as guest to check out the improvements we are apporting day by day to our services.

Wish you a good day,

Fabrizio

Hotel Mir Octavio****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

A clean and comfortable hotel. Nearby the bus terminal and very close to city center and harbour.
Stayed here one night but I will choose this hotel for my further trips for sure.
Breakfast was extra (€7) for your information.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank mertology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mir O, recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Mertology,
Thanks a lot to spent your time leaving us a comment!
Is really amazing to read that you've enjoyed of your stay at Hotel Mir Octavio, and to know that our staff make as best as they can to make pleasable your stay!
We will be pleased to have you back again as guest in our Hotel to check the improvement that we are applying day by day to our services.
Kind Regards,
Wish you a fabolous day,
Fabrizio
Recepción Hotel Mir Octavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We were caught in torrential rain and decided to spend the night in Algeciras. We found a free parking slot nearby but the presence of a parking place guide, who said we could park there all night in exchange of some money gave me mixed feelings about the safety of our car rental. I almost changed my mind about booking the hotel but found a semi-secure parking place across the hotel. Hotel price was at 50 EUR that day. For the price, we get a very good value for money: spacious room with balcony, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, working safe.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mir O, recepción at Hotel Mir Octavio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear Thesupr,
Thanks a lot to spent your time leaving us a comment!
Is really amazing to read that you've enjoyed of your stay at Hotel Mir Octavio, and to know that our staff make as best as they can to make pleasable your stay!
We will be pleased to have you back again as guest in our Hotel to check the improvement that we are applying day by day to our services.
Kind Regards,
Wish you a fabolous day,
Fabrizio
Recepción Hotel Mir Octavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews